12 учеников Иисуса и их занятия

The jobs of the 12 disciples have always been a topic of deliberation over time. The 12 учеников Иисусаявляются избранной элитой в Библии, и Священные Писания также помогли нам понять, что 12 учеников Иисуса представляли 12 колен в Израиле.

Можно было бы подумать, что эти люди будут необычными людьми с огромными способностями при рождении, но все обстоит наоборот.

These disciples got their fame by being with Jesus and doing ministry work with Him. Let’s take a look at the jobs of the 12 disciples and what was their occupation and the family they came from. 

the jobs of the 12 disciples
Работа 12 учеников

Кто такие 12 учеников Иисуса и чем они занимались?

Согласно Библии, когда Иисус начинал свое служение, он лично выбрал 12 учеников для работы с ним. Давайте узнаем их имена, семьи, из которых они происходят, и то, чем они зарабатывали на жизнь до призыва Иисуса;

Питер

Петр, сын Ионы, которого также звали Симон Петр или Кифа (что означает скала), был лидером исамый откровенный ученик Иисуса. Его влияние среди учеников и в ранней церкви было настолько велико, что его имя чаще всего упоминается среди двенадцати учеников Нового Завета. Апостол Петр был одним из учеников, проводивших больше всего времени с Иисусом; больше похоже на внутренний круг.

У Петра есть две книги (1-я и 2-я Петра). Он умер мучеником, как и Иисус, но в своем случае он попросил, чтобы они перевернули его вверх ногами в знак уважения к Иисусу. Петр был единственным женатым учеником.

Источником средств к существованию для Петра до того, как он ответил на призыв стать учеником, была рыбная ловля. Иисус встретил его, когда он ловил рыбу.

Джеймс Большой

Иаков, сын Зеведея и Саломеи и брат Иоанна, был еще одним членом внутреннего круга Иисуса. Из-за этой близости он пережил особое событие, такое как преображение на горе Фавор и чудо воскрешения дочери Хайро из мертвых.

Джеймс был первым, кто принял мученическую смерть.Царь Ирод обезглавил его. 

Джеймс был рыбаком по профессии, в свое время он также был работодателем.

Джон

Подобно своему старшему брату Иакову, Иоанн был также сыном Зеведея и Саломеи и третьим членом ближайшего окружения Иисуса. У Иоанна есть четыре книги (1-я, 2-я и 3-я Иоанна и откровение) в Библии на его имя.

Он был единственным учеником Иисуса, которыйумереть естественной смертью, хотя однажды на его жизнь было совершено покушение. История гласит, что Иоанн был нетерпимым и имелнеконтролируемый нрав.

Подобно Джеймсу и Петру, Джон также был рыбаком.

Варфоломей

Варфоломей, также известный как Нафанаил, родился в Талмаи. Его отец жил в Кане в Галилее. Его отец был в то время королем Гешура. При первой встрече с Иисусом Иисус назвал его откровенным израильтянином.

Варфоломей мученически умер после того, как был избит, распят и обезглавлен. Перед своей злополучной смертью он былприлежный исследователь Священных Писаний. Его занятие неизвестно, но он мог быть рыбаком, так как был с Андреем, Иаковом и Иоанном, когда Иисус явился им после своего воскресения.

Филипп

Филипп из Вифезда, первый ученик, получивший призвание от Иисуса, былвеликий евангелист Евангелия. Мы видим это в его стремлении говорить об Иисусе Нафанаилу. В знак уважения к Иисусу он попросил обернуть его тело папирусом вместо льняной ткани.

Как и большинство других, мы считаем, что Филипп рыбак. Ученые также говорят о Филиппе, что он был человеком степлое сердце и пессимистичный характер. Его смерть была повешена.

Томас Дидимус

Фома жил в Галилее. Другое имя, которое они назвали, было Дидим. Впервые он был упомянут в Священных Писаниях из-за своего сомнения, когда ему рассказали об Иисусе, отсюда и название «сомневающийся Фома». Прилежное изучение Евангелия показывает, что, хотя он мог быть пессимистом, он был предан Евангелию и полон веры.

Иуда, сын Иакова.

Jude, also known as Judas or Thaddeus, is the elder brother to James, and also a son of Alpheus. By the question, he once asked Jesus and from research, Jude believed in the ruling of the world by the chosen people.

У Иуда довольно тихая история в Библии, хотя у него есть глава в Новом Завете Библии. Джуд умер отстрелы стреляли в негов Арарате.

Не было упоминания об описании должности Джуда.

Симон Фанатик

Симон-фанатик был учеником Иисуса, который происходил из Ханаана. Единственная доступная информация о Саймоне - это то, что он был фанатиком. Фанатики были еврейской фанатичной сектой, которая мало верила в борьбу и страдания, сопровождаемые христианской верой.

Учитывая прошлое Саймона, мы можем сказать, что его должностная инструкция была политически мотивированной. Он умер мучеником.

calling of the apostles domenico ghirlandaio, 1481
Призвание апостолов Доменико Гирландайо, 1481 г.

Мэтью

Матфей, также известный как Левий как сын Алфея, был неоднозначным учеником Иисуса. Его средства заработка сделали его одним из спорных учеников Иисуса. Матфей, живший в Капернаумеумер в Эфиопиив руках царя Гиркана копьем.

До призыва Иисуса Матфей работал сборщиком налогов. Сборщики налогов были в те дни самой ненавистной группой людей, поскольку они были несправедливы. И все же Иисус нашел его достойным курса Евангелия. У него есть целая книга в Новом Завете, посвященная его имени.

Джеймс Меньший

Джеймс Меньший - сын Алфея и младший брат Иуда. Как и его брат Иуда, он также жил в Галилее. Ученые считают, что он является автором книги Иакова в Библии.

Еще говорят, что он был человеком согненный и сильный характерр.

Его тело былораспилен на кускипосле того, как он умер.

Не было четкого описания работы, которую он делал, чтобы заработать.

Иуда Искариот

Иуда Искариот, сын Симона, жил в Кериоте Иудейском. Это популярное имя в Евангелии Иисуса, потому что он предал Иисуса за тридцать серебряных монет через поцелуй. Хотя нет никаких следов того, как Иуда получил призвание, он отдал три года, чтобы следовать за Иисусом.

Иуда служил казначеем во время земного служения Иисуса. Бремя его предательства лежало на его плече до такой степени, что он покончил с собой.

Смерть Иуды Искариота открыла вакансию, и возникла необходимость в замене. И они выбрали Матиаса после жребия между ним и Иосифом или Вараввой. После встречи с Матиасом о нем почти не упоминалось. Историки говорят, что он жил до 80 года нашей эры.

Заключение Работа 12 учеников

Кто эти 12 учеников и чем они занимались? У Господа Иисуса было много последователей во время Его земного служения, и многие другие сделали это в последующие века. Когда у Иисуса начали появляться последователи, Он выбрал двенадцать, чтобы следовать за Ним ближе, и они получили личные учения и объяснения. Он призвал их лично к Себе.

В Библии нет информации о профессиях Филиппа, Варфоломея, Фомы, Фаддея или Иакова, сына Алфея. Он действительно предоставляет информацию о Павле, который стал апостолом после смерти и воскресения Иисуса. Он был фарисеем и, возможно, преподавал религию или работал на политическом посту. Согласно Деяниям 18: 1-3, во время своих миссионерских путешествий Павел зарабатывал себе на жизнь как изготовитель палаток.

jesus and the disciples
Иисус и ученики

РесурсыРабота 12 учеников

Пролистать наверх Защищено miniOrange

The 12 Disciples of Jesus and their occupation

The jobs of the 12 disciples has always been a topic of deliberation over time. The 12 disciples of Jesus are a set of selected elites in the Bible and the scriptures also made us understand that the 12 disciples of Jesus represented the 12 tribes in Israel.

One would think that these men would be extraordinary men with mighty abilities at their births, but the reverse is the case. 

These disciples got their fame by being with Jesus and doing ministry work with Him. Let’s take a look at jobs of the 12 disciples and what was their occupation and the family they came from. 

the Jobs of the 12 Disciples
the Jobs of the 12 Disciples

Who are the 12 Disciples of Jesus and what Job did they do?

According to the Bible, when Jesus was starting his ministry, he hand-picked 12 disciples to work with him. Let us learn their names, the families they come from, and what they did for a living before Jesus’ call;

Peter 

Peter, son of Jonas and also called Simon Peter or Cephas (meaning rock), was the leader and most outspoken disciple of Jesus. His influence among the disciples and in the early church was so great that his name is the most mentioned amongst the twelve disciples in the New Testament. Apostle Peter was one of the disciples who spent the most time with Jesus; more like an inner circle. 

Peter has two books to his name (1st and 2nd Peter). He died as a martyr just like Jesus, but in his case, he requested they turn him upside down as a show of respect for Jesus. Peter was the only married disciple.

Peter’s source of livelihood before he answered the call to become a disciple was fishing. Jesus met him while he was fishing. 

James the Greater

James, son of Zebedee and Salome, and brother to John was another member of the inner circle of Jesus. Because of this closeness, he experienced a special event such as the transfiguration on Mount Tabor and the miracle of raising Jairo’s daughter from the dead. 

James was the first person to be martyred. King Herod beheaded him. 

James was a fisher by profession, he was also an employer of labor in his time.

John 

Like James, his elder brother, John was also a son of Zebedee and Salome and the third member of Jesus’ inner circle. John has four books (1st, 2nd, and 3rd John and revelation) in the Bible to his name. 

He was the only disciple of Jesus to die a natural death, although there was once an attempt on his life. History has it that John was intolerant and had an uncontrollable temper.

Like James and Peter, John was also a fisher. 

Bartholomew 

Bartholomew, also known as Nathaniel, was born in Talmai. His father lived in Cana in Galilee. His father was at the time a king in Geshur. On his first encounter with Jesus, Jesus called him an outright Israelite. 

Bartholomew died a martyr after being beaten, crucified, and beheaded. Before his unfortunate death, he was a diligent researcher of the scriptures. His occupation is unknown, but he might have been a fisher since he was with Andrew, James, and John when Jesus appeared to them after his resurrection.

Phillip 

Phillip from Bethesda, the first disciple to receive the call from Jesus, was a great evangelist of the gospel. We see this in his forwardness to talk about Jesus to Nathaniel. As a symbol of respect to Jesus, he requested that his body be wrapped in papyrus instead of linen. 

Like most of the fold, we believe Phillip to be a fisher. Scholars also say about Phillip that he was a man with a warm heart and a pessimistic personality. His death was by hanging.

Thomas Didymus 

Thomas is one who lived in Galilee. Another name they called him was Didymus. He was first mentioned in scriptures for his doubting when he was told about Jesus, hence the name “doubting Thomas”. A diligent study of the gospel shows that although he could be a pessimist, he was devoted to the gospel and full of faith.

Judas, son of James.

Jude, also known as Judas or Thaddeus, is the elder brother to James, and also a son of Alpheus. By the question he once asked Jesus and from research, Jude believed in ruling of the world by the chosen people.

Jude has quite a silent story in the bible, though he has a chapter in the New Testament of the Bible. Jude died by the arrows shot at him in Ararat.

There was no mention of the job description of Jude. 

Simon the Zealot 

Simon the zealot was a disciple of Jesus who originated in Canaan. The only information available about Simon is that he was a zealot. Zealots were a Jewish fanatic sect who had little belief in the struggles and suffering accompanied by the Christian faith. 

With Simon’s background, we could say that his job description was politically inclined. He died a martyr. 

Calling of the Apostles Domenico Ghirlandaio, 1481
Calling of the Apostles Domenico Ghirlandaio, 1481

Matthew 

Matthew, also known as Levi as a son to Alpheus, was a controversial disciple of Jesus. His means of earning made him one of the controversial disciples of Jesus. Matthew, who lived in Capernaum died in Ethiopia in the hands of King Hyrcanus by a spear.

Matthew’s occupation before the call by Jesus was as a tax collector. Tax collectors were the most hated set of people in those days, as they were unfair. Yet Jesus found him worthy of the course of the gospel. He has an entire book in the New Testament to his name. 

James the Less

James the Less is a son to Alpheus and a younger brother to Jude. Like his brother Jude, he also lived in Galilee. Scholars believe he is the writer of the book of James in the Bible.

They also say he was a man with a fiery and strong character.

His body was sawed into bits after he died.

There was no clear description of the job he did to earn.

Judas Iscariot 

Judas Iscariot, a son of Simon, lived in Kerioth of Judah. He is a popular name in the gospel of Jesus because he betrayed Jesus for thirty pieces of silver through a kiss. Although there is no trace of how Judas received the call, he gave three years to following Jesus. 

Judas served as the treasurer during Jesus’ ministry on earth. The weight of his betrayal was heavy on his shoulder to the point he killed himself. 

The death of Judas Iscariot brought about a vacancy, and there was a need for a replacement. And they chose Matthias after casting lots between him and Joseph or Barabbas. After the appointment with Matthias, there was little or no mention of him. Historians say he lived till 80 A.D. 

Conclusion the Jobs of the 12 Disciples

Who are the 12 disciples and what was their occupations? The Lord Jesus had many followers during His earthly ministry, and many more have chosen to do so in the centuries following. As Jesus began to obtain followers, He selected twelve to follow Him in a closer way, who received personal teachings and explanations. He called them personally to Him.

The Bible provides no information on the professions of Philip, Bartholomew, Thomas, Thaddaeus, or James, the son of Alphaeus. It does provide information about Paul, who became an apostle after the death and resurrection of Jesus. He was a Pharisee and may have taught religion or worked in political office. During his missionary journeys, Paul supported himself as a tentmaker according to Acts 18:1-3.

Jesus and the disciples
Jesus and the disciples

Resources the Jobs of the 12 Disciples

https://www.theclassroom.com/what-were-the-professions-of-the-twelve-apostles-12083577.html
https://www.allaboutjesuschrist.org/occupations-of-the-12-disciples-faq.htm
https://www.google.com/amp/s/thebibleanswer.org/occupations-twelve-disciples/
https://bibleseo.com/gospels/jesus-disciples-names-meaning-occupation/
https://www.neverthirsty.org/bible-qa/qa-archives/question/what-jobs-did-the-twelve-disciples-have-before-they-followed-jesus/

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top Secured By miniOrange