叛徒猶大

加略人猶大

叛徒加略人猶大是住在猶大基略的西門的兒子。

他出賣耶穌以換取三十塊銀子,然後上吊自殺(馬太福音 26:14,16)。

猶大,叛徒,是新約的終極謎團,因為很難想像一個如此親近耶穌的人,目睹瞭如此多的神蹟,聆聽瞭如此多師父的教導,怎麼可能將他出賣到他的敵人手中.

他的名字出現在三個不同的十二使徒名單上(馬太福音 10:4;馬可福音 3:19;路加福音 6:19)。據說猶大來自耶利哥附近的猶大。他是猶大人,而其他門徒都是加利利人。

他是樂隊的財務主管,也是樂隊最直言不諱的領導人之一。

據說猶大是暴力的猶太民族主義者他跟隨耶穌,希望通過他實現他的民族主義火焰和夢想。

沒有人可以否認猶大是一個貪婪的人,他利用樂隊財務的優勢從普通錢包中偷竊。

猶大背叛他的主人沒有明確的理由。然而,導致耶穌死在十字架上的並不是他的背叛;這是我們的罪過。

他的使徒標誌是一個套索或一個錢袋,裡面有銀幣掉下來。

猶大出生/早年

他出生在猶太南部的一個小鎮基略。當他還是個孩子的時候,他的父母搬到了耶利哥,他在他父親的各種商業企業工作直到他對施洗約翰的講道和工作產生興趣。猶大的父母是撒都該人,當他加入約翰的門徒時,他們與他斷絕了關係。

christ and judas
Christ and Judas

猶大與耶穌

猶大最欣賞耶穌的莫過於他的整體魅力和精緻迷人的個性。猶大始終無法克服他對加利利同伴的猶大偏見,他甚至會在心裡批評耶穌。

這個自滿的猶大人,竟敢在自己的心裡批評十一個使徒認為是完美的人,是“萬人中最可愛的人”。

他相信耶穌猶豫不決,害怕宣示他的權力和權威。

猶大是耶穌的信仰冒險。師父從一開始就認識到這位使徒的弱點,也很清楚接受他交通的風險。然而,上帝之子的本性是為每一個受造物提供完全和平等的救贖和生存機會。

judas betrays his friend
Judas betrays his Friend

加略人猶大背叛耶穌

他背叛了耶穌,導致他被捕,隨後被猶太司法機構公會定罪。耶穌被定罪後,在猶太祭司和長老的建議下,在猶地亞被羅馬當局釘死在十字架上。

然而,關於他的背叛存在不同的說法。隨著時間的推移,學者們提出了各種動機,甚至質疑他背叛耶穌的說法的真實性。

“馬可福音”包含了他背叛耶穌的最早記載。根據這本福音書,當猶大去見猶太祭司出賣耶穌時,他得到了三十塊銀子作為賄賂。同時,不清楚他是為了錢還是其他原因去找祭司出賣耶穌。

根據《馬太福音》,他出賣耶穌,向猶太祭司行賄 30 塊銀子。

根據這本福音書,他用一個吻認出了耶穌(在歷史上被稱為“猶大之吻”),並向猶太大祭司約瑟·該亞法的士兵透露了他的身份,然後他將耶穌交給了本丟彼拉多的士兵。羅馬猶地亞總督。根據福音,耶穌預見到猶大會出賣他。

30塊銀子的賄賂在《約翰福音》中有提到,但在《約翰福音》中沒有提到。它描述他不滿意花在香水上的錢來膏抹耶穌,而這些錢本可以花在窮人身上。根據福音,耶穌預見到了他的背叛,並允許它發生。

basilique-cathédrale notre-dame de l'annonciation de moulins; vitrail néogothique du xixe siècle. la cène. détail: judas.
Basilique-cathédrale Notre-Dame de l'Annonciation de Moulins; vitrail néogothique du XIXe siècle. La Cène. Détail: Judas.

加略人猶大的成就

加略人猶大,耶穌的一位原12弟子, travelled with him and studied under him for three years. Judas, like the other 11 disciples, was summoned and sent by Jesus to preach the gospel of God’s kingdom, cast out demons, and heal the sick.

猶大福音

國家地理學會在 2006 年宣布發現並翻譯了“猶大福音”,這是一份失傳已久的文本,據信寫於公元 150 年左右,然後在三世紀從希臘語複製到科普特語中。

猶大福音最初由 2 世紀的神職人員愛任紐 (Irenaeus) 以書面形式提及,是近幾十年來發現的許多與諾斯替派有關的古代文本之一,諾斯替派是一個(主要是)基督教團體,被早期教會譴責為異端他們非正統的精神信仰的領袖。

猶大福音的作者並沒有譴責猶大是耶穌的背叛者,而是稱讚他是耶穌最喜歡的門徒。根據這個版本的事件,耶穌要求猶大將他出賣給當局,讓他從肉體中解放出來,完成拯救人類的使命。

brooklyn museum - the kiss of judas (le baiser de judas) - james tissot
Brooklyn Museum - The Kiss of Judas (Le baiser de Judas) - James Tissot

猶大福音引發了爭論,一些學者聲稱國家地理學會的版本是對科普特文本的錯誤翻譯,公眾被誤導相信該文件描繪的是“高貴的猶大”。

無論如何,猶大福音是在耶穌和猶大死後至少一個世紀寫成的,因此它幾乎沒有包含關於他們生活的歷史可靠信息,當然也沒有提供了解加略人猶大真實動機的缺失環節。

“The truth is we don’t know why Judas did what he did,”

notes Cargill.

“The grand irony, of course, is that without [Judas’s betrayal], Jesus doesn’t get handed over to the Romans and crucified. Without Judas, you don’t have the central component of Christianity—you don’t have the Resurrection.”

judas returns the silver coins
倫勃朗哈門茲。范瑞恩 1606 – 1669
猶大歸還銀幣
面板上的油 (79 × 102 cm) — 1629
私人收藏

加略人猶大之死

他的死有多種描述。這些對他死亡的描述是從“新約”和其他來源收集的。

據《馬太福音》記載,出賣耶穌後,猶大充滿了悔恨和悔恨。

根據福音,他去將他因出賣耶穌而收受的 30 塊銀子歸還給猶太祭司。

因為是血錢,神父們拒絕接受。

結果,他扔掉了那三十塊銀子,離開了。

然後他上吊自殺他自己。

誰取代了加略人猶大?

根據使徒行傳 1:15-26 的記載,馬提亞被選為代替猶大。另一個也在考慮中的人名叫約瑟夫或巴薩巴斯,姓賈斯圖斯。

抽籤抽籤,最終選擇了馬蒂亞斯。

使徒行傳 1:24-26 記載如下:“他們禱告說:

“主啊,你知道所有人的心,請顯示你選擇了這兩個中的哪一個來參與猶大因犯罪而墮落的這個事工和使徒身份,以便他可以回到他的位置。”

他與十一個使徒同列。”聖經中關於馬蒂亞斯的其他細節很少,但它確實說馬蒂亞斯從耶穌受洗直到他復活都與他在一起。

除了使徒行傳之外,聖經中的其他任何地方都沒有提到馬蒂亞斯。根據歷史資料,馬蒂亞斯活到公元 80 年,並在里海和卡帕多西亞的海岸傳播福音。

black halo
黑色光環

猶大加略人關鍵外賣

加略人猶大隻因一件事而被銘記:背叛耶穌基督。儘管猶大後來表示遺憾,但他的名字在歷史上成為叛徒和叛徒的代名詞。他的動機似乎是貪婪,但一些學者認為他的背叛背後隱藏著政治動機。

在一世紀的猶太教中,猶大這個名字的意思是“讚美耶和華”。 “加略人”這個姓氏的意思是“基略人”,這是猶地亞南部的一個城鎮。猶大是十二人中唯一一個不是來自加利利的人。

馬可福音對猶大的揭示最少,沒有將他的行為歸因於特定的動機。猶大隻是將耶穌交給祭司長的人。馬太的敘述提供了更多細節,並將猶大描繪成一個肆無忌憚的人。

路加更進一步,說撒旦進入了猶大。

the devil devouring judas iscariot
The Devil devouring Judas Iscariot

總結加略人猶大

加略人猶大是耶穌基督的 12 位主要門徒之一,也是基督教的創始人。猶大背叛了他的主人耶穌基督,導致他因異端邪說而被釘在十字架上。猶大已經成為背叛更高事業或背叛偉人的人的代名詞,儘管在主流基督教中被斥為道德低下或魔鬼的化身。

從歷史上看,猶大的傳說被用來為歐洲和中東的猶太社區的迫害辯護。從基督教開始到 20 世紀的大部分時間,他幾乎總是在藝術、文學、戲劇和其他形式的流行文化中被貶低。

但丁的《地獄》是西方文學中最著名的作品之一,將他描繪成一個邪惡的角色,與凱撒大帝、布魯圖斯和卡修斯的刺客一起被判入地獄的最低層。

自 1970 年代以來,學術研究和流行文化對猶大的描繪更加富有同情心。在 1970 年代,在埃及發現的“猶大福音”是一個啟示。它的譯文於 2006 年出版,以全新的視角描繪了加略人猶大的生活,並有助於重新評估他的形象。

資源加略人猶大

滾動到頂部 由 miniOrange 保護

Judas the Traitor

Judas Iscariot

The traitor Judas Iscariot was the son of Simon, who lived in Kerioth, Judah.

He betrayed Jesus in exchange for thirty pieces of silver and then hanged himself (Matthew 26:14,16).

Judas, the traitor, is the ultimate enigma of the New Testament because it is difficult to imagine how anyone so close to Jesus, who witnessed so many miracles and heard so much of the Master’s teaching, could ever betray him into the hands of his enemies.

  • His name appears on three different lists of the Twelve Apostles (Matthew 10:4; Mark 3:19; Luke 6:19). Judas is said to have come from Judah near Jericho. He was a Judean, while the other disciples were Galileans.

    He was the band’s treasurer and one of its most outspoken leaders.

Judas is said to have been a violent Jewish nationalist who had followed Jesus in the hope that his nationalistic flame and dreams would be realized through Him.

No one can deny that Judas was a greedy man who took advantage of his position as band treasurer to steal from the common purse.

There is no clear reason why Judas betrayed his master; however, it was not his betrayal that led to Jesus’ death on the cross; it was our sins.

His apostolic symbol is a noose or a money purse with silver coins falling from it.

Judas Birth/Early Life

He was born in Kerioth, a small town in Judea’s south. His parents moved to Jericho when he was a child, and he worked in his father’s various business ventures until he became interested in John the Baptist’s preaching and work. Judas’s parents were Sadducees, and they disowned him when he joined John’s disciples.

Christ and Judas
Christ and Judas

Judas With Jesus

There was nothing about Jesus that Judas admired more than his overall attractive and exquisitely charming personality. Judas was never able to overcome his Judean prejudices against his Galilean associates, and he would even criticize Jesus in his mind.

This self-satisfied Judean dared to criticize in his own heart the man whom eleven of the apostles regarded as the perfect man, as the “one altogether lovely and the chiefest among ten thousand.”

He believed that Jesus was hesitant and afraid to assert his power and authority.

Judas was a faith adventure for Jesus. The Master recognized this apostle’s weakness from the start and was well aware of the risks of admitting him to fellowship. However, it is the nature of God’s Sons to provide every created being with a full and equal chance for salvation and survival.

Judas betrays his Friend
Judas betrays his Friend

Betrayal of Jesus by Judas Iscariot

He betrayed Jesus, which resulted in his arrest and subsequent conviction by the Jewish judicial body, the Sanhedrin. Following his conviction, Jesus was crucified by Roman authorities in Judaea, on the advice of Jewish priests and elders.

However, different accounts of his betrayal exist. Scholars have proposed various motives for the act over time and have even questioned the veracity of the claim that he betrayed Jesus.

The ‘Gospel of Mark’ contains the earliest account of his betrayal of Jesus. According to this gospel, when Judas went to the Jewish priests to betray Jesus, he was offered 30 pieces of silver as a bribe. At the same time, it was unclear whether he went to the priests to betray Jesus for money or some other reason.

According to the ‘Gospel of Matthew,’ he betrayed Jesus for a bribe of 30 pieces of silver from Jewish priests.

According to this gospel, he identified Jesus with a kiss (immortalized in history as the “Kiss of Judas”) and revealed him to the soldiers of the Jewish high priest Joseph Caiaphas, who then handed Jesus over to the soldiers of Pontius Pilate, the Roman governor of Judaea. According to the gospel, Jesus foresaw Judas betraying him.

The bribe of 30 pieces of silver is mentioned in the ‘Gospel of John,’ but it is not mentioned in the ‘Gospel of John.’ It describes him as dissatisfied with money spent on perfumes to anoint Jesus when it could have been spent on the poor. According to the gospel, Jesus foresaw his betrayal and allowed it to occur.

Basilique-cathédrale Notre-Dame de l'Annonciation de Moulins; vitrail néogothique du XIXe siècle. La Cène. Détail: Judas.
Basilique-cathédrale Notre-Dame de l'Annonciation de Moulins; vitrail néogothique du XIXe siècle. La Cène. Détail: Judas.

Judas Iscariot’s Achievements

Judas Iscariot, one of Jesus’ original 12 disciples, travelled with him and studied under him for three years. Judas, like the other 11 disciples, was summoned and sent by Jesus to preach the gospel of God’s kingdom, cast out demons, and heal the sick.

Gospel of Judas

The National Geographic Society announced in 2006 the discovery and translation of the “Gospel of Judas,” a long-lost text thought to have been written around A.D. 150 and then copied from Greek into Coptic in the third century.

The Gospel of Judas, first alluded to in writing by the second-century cleric Irenaeus, is one of many ancient texts discovered in recent decades that have been linked to the Gnostics, a (mostly) Christian group who were condemned as heretics by early church leaders for their unorthodox spiritual beliefs.

Rather than condemning Judas as Jesus’ betrayer, the author of the Gospel of Judas extolled him as Jesus’ favourite disciple. According to this version of events, Jesus asked Judas to betray him to the authorities for him to be freed from his physical body and fulfil his destiny of saving humanity.

Brooklyn Museum - The Kiss of Judas (Le baiser de Judas) - James Tissot
Brooklyn Museum - The Kiss of Judas (Le baiser de Judas) - James Tissot

The Gospel of Judas has sparked debate, with some scholars claiming that the National Geographic Society’s version was a mistranslation of the Coptic text and that the public was misled into believing the document depicted a “noble Judas.”

In any case, the Gospel of Judas was written at least a century after Jesus and Judas died, so it contains little historically reliable information about their lives, and it certainly does not provide the missing link to understanding Judas Iscariot’s true motivations.

“The truth is we don’t know why Judas did what he did,”

notes Cargill.

“The grand irony, of course, is that without [Judas’s betrayal], Jesus doesn’t get handed over to the Romans and crucified. Without Judas, you don’t have the central component of Christianity—you don’t have the Resurrection.”

Judas Returns the Silver Coins
Rembrandt Harmensz. van Rijn 1606 – 1669
Judas Returns the Silver Coins
oil on panel (79 × 102 cm) — 1629
private collection

Death of Judas Iscariot

His death is described in a variety of ways. These descriptions of his death were gleaned from the ‘New Testament’ and other sources.

After betraying Jesus, Judas was filled with regret and remorse, according to the ‘Gospel of Matthew.’

According to the gospel, he went to return the 30 pieces of silver he received as a bribe for betraying Jesus to the Jewish priests.

Because it was blood money, the priests refused to accept it.

As a result, he threw away the 30 pieces of silver and left.

Who Replaced Judas Iscariot?

Matthias was selected to replace Judas as recorded in Acts 1:15-26. The other man who was also in consideration was named Joseph or Barsabas and surnamed Justus.

Lots were cast and eventually, Matthias was chosen.

Acts 1:24-26 records the following, “And they prayed and said,

“You, O Lord, who know the hearts of all, show which of these two You have chosen to take part in this ministry and apostleship from which Judas by transgression fell, that he might go to his place.”

And he was numbered with the eleven apostles.” The Bible is sparse on additional details relating to Matthias, but it does say that Matthias was with Jesus from His baptism until his resurrection.

Besides the book of Acts, Matthias isn’t mentioned anywhere else in the Bible. According to historical sources Matthias lived until 80 A.D. and spread the gospel on the shores of the Caspian and Cappadocia.

Black Halo
Black Halo

Judas Iscariot Key Takeaway

Judas Iscariot is remembered for only one thing: betraying Jesus Christ. Even though Judas later expressed regret, his name became synonymous with traitors and turncoats throughout history. His motivation appeared to be greed, but some scholars believe political motivations lurked beneath his treachery.

In first-century Judaism, the name Judas meant “praise the Lord.” The surname “Iscariot” means “man of Kerioth,” a town in Judea’s south. Judas was the only one of the twelve who was not from Galilee.

Mark’s Gospel reveals the least about Judas, attributing his actions to no particular motive. Judas is simply the person who handed over Jesus to the chief priests. Matthew’s account gives more detail and paints Judas as an unscrupulous man.

Luke goes even further, saying that Satan entered into Judas.

The Devil devouring Judas Iscariot
The Devil devouring Judas Iscariot

Summary Judas Iscariot

Judas Iscariot was one of Jesus Christ’s 12 primary disciples and the founder of Christianity. Judas betrayed his master, Jesus Christ, leading to his crucifixion for heresy. Judas has become a synonym for a person who betrays a higher cause or a great person, despite being reviled in mainstream Christianity as a man of low morals or the incarnation of the Devil.

Historically, the legend of Judas was used to justify persecution of the Jewish community in Europe and the Middle East. From the beginning of Christianity to the majority of the twentieth century, he was almost always portrayed negatively in art, literature, drama, and other forms of popular culture.

Dante’s ‘Inferno,’ one of the most famous works of Western literature, depicts him as an evil character condemned to the lowest circle of Hell, alongside the assassins of Julius Caesar, Brutus, and Cassius.

Scholarly studies and popular culture have featured more sympathetic portrayals of Judas since the 1970s. In the 1970s, the discovery of the ‘Gospel of Judas’ in Egypt was a revelation. Its translation, published in 2006, depicted Judas Iscariot’s life in a new light and aided in the reassessment of his image.

Resources Judas Iscariot

Scroll to Top Secured By miniOrange