Messagers de Dieu

the holy apostles
Les histoires des messagers de Dieu

Pleins d'amour, martyrisés mais leur foi en Dieu était si forte que même la mort la plus effrayante ne les a pas éloignés du chemin.

Ces 12 histoires d'apôtres montrent la foi remarquable que les disciples avaient une fois devenus apôtres. Pendant qu'ils prêchaient l'évangile, leur vie était difficile.

Dedisciple à un apôtre. Les histoires ne sont pas seulement tirées de la Bible, mais l'histoire des prières que tant d'entre vous aiment.

L'histoire d'un pèlerinage à l'un des lieux de sépulture mais aussi l'histoire d'avoir l'un des apôtres à la maison sous la forme d'une icône ou d'une statue.

Si vous souhaitez que votre histoire sur les apôtres soit ajoutée ici sur notre site, veuillez nous contacter.

the great 12 apostles stories the communion of the apostles, oil on canvas painting in the museum of fine arts in boston,
lucas jordán, luca jordanus, luca fa presto
The Communion of the Apostles, Oil on canvas painting in the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston,
Lucas Jordán, Luca Jordanus, Luca Fa Presto
  • Saint Pierre : enterré dans la Basilique Saint-Pierre du Vatican, Rome, Italie
  • Saint Andrew : enterré dans la cathédrale Saint-André, Patras, Grèce
  • Saint Jacques le Grand : enterré dans la cathédrale de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle à Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle, Galice, Espagne
  • Saint Jean : enterré dans la basilique Saint-Jean à Ephèse, Turquie
  • Saint Philippe : enterré dans l'église des Saints Apôtres à Rome ou peut-être Hiérapolis, près de Denizli, Turquie
  • Saint-Barthélemy : enterré dans la basilique de Bénévent, en Italie, ou la basilique de Saint-Barthélemy sur l'île, Rome, Italie
  • Saint Matthieu : enterré dans la cathédrale de Salerne, Salerne, Italie
  • Saint Jacques le Mineur, fils d'Alphée : enterré dans la cathédrale Saint-Jacques de Jérusalem ou l'église des Saints-Apôtres à Rome
  • Saint Thomas : enterré dans la basilique San Thome à Chennai, Inde, ou dans la basilique Saint-Thomas l'Apôtre à Ortona, Abruzzes, Italie
  • Saint Simon : enterré dans la basilique Saint-Pierre de Rome sous l'autel Saint-Joseph avec Saint-Jude
  • Saint Jude Thaddée : inhumé dans la Basilique Saint-Pierre sous l'autel Saint-Joseph avec Saint-Simon ; deux os (reliques) situés au sanctuaire national de St Jude à Chicago, Illinois
  • Saint Matthias : enterré dans l'abbaye de Saint Matthias à Trèves, Rhénanie-Palatinat, Allemagne

Il y a tellement d'histoires et nous vous invitons à partager votre histoire d'apôtre biblique.

L'un des apôtres a-t-il une signification particulière pour vous ? Alors nous, et surtout notre public, aimerions lire votre histoire. Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui en nous envoyant votre histoire.

Les grandes histoires des 12 apôtres

mark and luke

Mark and Luke

Par October 27, 2022 0
Why are Mark and Luke not named as disciples? No, they were not. According to Christian tradition, they were disciples of apostles. Mark was a disciple of Peter while Luke was a disciple of Paul. Some Protestants insist that they must have been disciples of Jesus. Because those Protestants insist
story of st mark

Story of St Mark

Par October 27, 2022 0
The story of Saint Mark proves he was one of Christ’s 70 disciples and the four evangelists, Saint Mark was born in Cyrene, Libya but his date of birth is unknown. He traveled with Saint Barnabas and Saint Paul on many religious missions, during which he founded the Church of Alexandria.
saint luke

Saint Luke

Par October 26, 2022 0
Story of Apostle Luke in the Bible, St. Luke is believed to be the author of the Gospel that bears his name as well as of the Acts of the Apostles. The gospel of Luke focuses on the poor and oppressed, encouraging tenderness and compassion for the less fortunate.
apostle preaching

Apostle Preaching

Par October 26, 2022 0
What did the Apostles preach? The Lord Jesus called some disciples, not only 12 but also at least 70. He sent them out and charged them to preach the kingdom, saying, “The kingdom of the heavens has drawn near
fast of the 12 disciples

Fast of the 12 Disciples

Par October 25, 2022 0
The apostle fast is proof that, just as Christ fasted 40 days after the Holy Spirit descended upon Him like a dove, the Apostles also fasted after the day of Pentecost. The spirit of God descended upon them and also spoke to them.
12 apostles after the death of jesus

12 apôtres après la mort de Jésus

Par20 octobre 2022 0
Selon les évangiles chrétiens de Marc et Matthieu, après la mort et l'ascension de Jésus, ses apôtres « sont sortis et ont prêché partout ». Ceci est décrit dans Marc 16:19 et 20, ainsi que dans Matthieu 28:19 et 20. Ils se sont dispersés dans différentes régions du monde, selon une légende rapportée par Eusèbe.
story of paul in the bible

Histoire de Paul dans la Bible

Par7 octobre 2022 0
L'histoire de l'apôtre Paul partage un aperçu détaillé de la façon dont Paul était un juif de langue grecque d'Asie Mineure. Son lieu de naissance, Tarse, était une grande ville de l'est de la Cilicie, une région qui avait été intégrée à la province romaine de Syrie au moment de l'âge adulte de Paul. Deux de
the inner disciples of jesus christ

Les disciples intérieurs de Jésus-Christ

Par24 septembre 2022 0
Les catholiques croient que Jésus avait un cercle restreint de disciples qui étaient proches de lui et ont vu ses enseignements et ses miracles de première main. Qui étaient ces disciples et que pouvons-nous apprendre d'eux sur la façon de suivre Jésus ? Cet article examine les preuves de qui aurait pu être le cercle restreint de Jésus
who was the 13th apostle

Who was the 13th Apostle

Par21 août 2022 0
After Judas Iscariot committed suicide, the other 11 apostles cast lots for a replacement, and the lot fell on Matthias and he automatically became a replacement for Judas.
why did jesus pick judas iscariot as his disciple?

Pourquoi Jésus a-t-il choisi Judas Iscariot comme disciple ?

Par21 août 2022 0
Pourquoi Jésus a-t-il choisi Judas comme l'un de ses disciples ? Judas a été choisi par Jésus parce que cela faisait partie du plan de Dieu. En s'adressant à un grand nombre de disciples, Jésus nous offre le premier indice qu'il sera trahi.
the position of peter in the apostolic church

La position de Pierre dans l'église apostolique

Par26 mai 2022 0
Ce n'est un secret pour personne que Pierre est une figure controversée du christianisme. Il aurait renié Jésus trois fois, et certaines personnes disent qu'on ne peut pas lui faire confiance. Mais que se passerait-il si je vous disais que Pierre était en fait l'une des figures les plus importantes de l'église apostolique ? Cela pourrait vous surprendre
the impact of religion and faith on the life of apostle john

L'impact de la religion et de la foi sur la vie de l'apôtre Jean

Par19 mai 2022 0
Dans la vie de l'Apôtre Jean qui était initialement un pêcheur avant que Dieu l'appelle à être un disciple. Il était un fils de Zébédée de la ville de Galilée et un frère de Marc.
story of judas iscariot in the bible

Histoire de Judas Iscariote dans la Bible

Par14 mai 2022 0
L'histoire de Judas Iscariot, l'un des douze disciples, est connue pour avoir trahi Jésus. Selon les quatre évangiles canoniques, Judas a trahi Jésus au Sanhédrin dans le jardin de Gethsémané en l'embrassant et en l'appelant « rabbin » (enseignant).
what happened to matthias in the bible?

Qu'est-il arrivé à Matthias dans la Bible ?

Par14 mai 2022 0
L'histoire de l'apôtre Matthias qui a remplacé Judas Iscariot partage un aperçu profond de la façon dont il a prêché l'Évangile aux barbares et aux mangeurs de viande à l'intérieur de l'Éthiopie, où se trouve le port maritime d'Hyssus, à l'embouchure de la rivière Phasis. Il mourut à Sébastopolis et
story of st. james the less

Histoire de Saint Jacques le Mineur

Par13 mai 2022 0
L'histoire de l'apôtre Jacques le moins partage un aperçu de la façon dont Jacques a été appelé par Jésus à être un disciple quelque temps après l'appel de Jacques, fils de Zébédée, qui a conduit à son identification comme Jacques « le Mineur ». Jacques le Mineur était traditionnellement commémoré avec saint Philippe.
story of st. thomas the apostle

Histoire de l'apôtre saint Thomas

Par13 mai 2022 0
L'histoire de l'apôtre Thomas partage un aperçu de la façon dont Thomas est célèbre pour avoir douté de la résurrection de Jésus et pour avoir exigé une preuve physique des blessures de la crucifixion du Christ. L'expression "doutant de Thomas" a été inventée pour son manque de foi.
story of peter in the bible

Histoire de Pierre dans la Bible

Par12 mai 2022 0
L'histoire de l'Apôtre Barthélemy partage un aperçu profond de la façon dont il était l'un des Douze Apôtres de Jésus-Christ. Saint Barthélemy est crédité de nombreux miracles liés au poids des objets. Il a été martyrisé en Arménie, soit décapité, soit écorché vif.
origins of the words disciple and apostle

Origines des mots Disciple et Apôtre

Par21 avril 2022 0
Les faits sur un apôtre et un disciple prouvent qu'un apôtre est personnellement choisi par Jésus et est également un disciple. Un disciple est toute personne qui suit l'enseignement de Jésus-Christ.
story of bartholomew the apostle

Histoire de Barthélemy l'Apôtre

Par19 avril 2022 0
L'histoire de l'Apôtre Barthélemy partage un aperçu profond de la façon dont il était l'un des Douze Apôtres de Jésus-Christ. Saint Barthélemy est crédité de nombreux miracles liés au poids des objets. Il a été martyrisé en Arménie, soit décapité, soit écorché vif.
story of john the apostle

Histoire de Jean l'Apôtre

Par19 avril 2022 0
L'histoire de l'apôtre Jean prouve que Jean était le fils de Zébédée, un pêcheur galiléen, et de Salomé. L'apôtre Jean et son frère Jacques étaient les premiers disciples de Jésus-Christ. Dans l'Évangile selon Marc, il est toujours mentionné après Jacques et était sans aucun doute le plus jeune
were the apostles married?

Les apôtres étaient-ils mariés ?

Par18 avril 2022 0
Où les apôtres se sont-ils mariés ? Il existe de nombreuses lambeaux de preuves que certains des disciples de Jésus étaient mariés et avaient des femmes et des enfants. Une seule phrase dans l'une des lettres de Paul suggère que les autres apôtres étaient mariés, mais pas lui. La tradition de l'Église, ainsi que les évangiles et les Actes, ne
difference between apostles and disciples

Différence entre Apôtres et Disciples

Par17 mars 2022 0
Apôtres et disciples sont deux concepts très importants dans le catholicisme. Connaissez-vous la différence entre les deux ? les apôtres sont ceux qui ont vu Jésus-Christ, tandis que les disciples sont simplement des suiveurs. Voici un examen plus approfondi des deux termes.
how do i become a disciple of god?

Comment devenir disciple de Dieu ?

Par16 mars 2022 0
Prendre la décision de devenir un disciple de Dieu est l'un des choix les plus importants que vous puissiez faire. Cela exige un engagement à suivre Jésus-Christ comme votre sauveur personnel et à vivre selon ses enseignements. Si vous êtes prêt à franchir cette étape, voici quelques conseils pour
the story of st jude

L'histoire de saint Jude

Par 30 décembre 2021 0
Histoire de Saint Jude, également appelé Judas, Thaddaeus ou Lebbaeus (florissant au 1er siècle de notre ère; fête occidentale le 28 octobre, fêtes orientales les 19 juin et 21 août), l'un des douze apôtres originaux de Jésus. Il est l'auteur réputé de la Lettre canonique de Jude qui met en garde contre les passions et les profanes
the story of saint philip

L'histoire de saint Philippe

Par 11 décembre 2021 0
L'histoire de Philippe l'Apôtre prouve qu'il était l'un des 12 principaux disciples de Jésus-Christ. Philippe est décrit comme un disciple de la ville de Bethsaïda, et l'évangéliste le relie à André et Pierre, qui étaient de la même ville.
the feast of the apostles

La Fête des Apôtres

Par 9 décembre 2021 0
La Fête des Apôtres est aussi appelée la Synaxe des Saints Apôtres. Cette célébration est une fête liturgique en l'honneur du martyre des apôtres à Rome, et chacune des 12 est commémorée un jour différent du calendrier de l'Église.
the story of st andrew

L'histoire de saint André

Par 5 décembre 2021 0
L'histoire de saint André, également connu sous le nom d'André l'apôtre, montre qu'il était un apôtre chrétien et le frère aîné de saint Pierre. Le jour de la Saint-André est le 30 novembre. Saint-André est le saint patron de l'Écosse, de la Grèce et de la Russie et a été le premier disciple du Christ.
the biblical story of saint matthew

L'histoire biblique de saint Matthieu

Par 30 novembre 2021 0
L'histoire de Saint Matthieu dans la Bible prouve qu'il était l'un des disciples de Jésus. Matthieu/Lévi est une figure importante dans les évangiles de Marc et Matthieu parce que, quel qu'il soit, il a joué un rôle déterminant en invitant Jésus à dîner et en se mêlant à d'autres collecteurs d'impôts et pécheurs.
the 12 symbols of the apostles

The 12 Symbols of the Apostles

Par 6 novembre 2021 0
« L'église a historiquement des symboles pour les douze apôtres que la plupart des chrétiens ne reconnaissent pas ou ne réalisent même pas. Les symboles des apôtres donnent un aperçu de ces compagnons du Christ pour les identifier, plusieurs saints chrétiens sont traditionnellement représentés par un symbole ou un motif iconique associé à leur vie, connu comme un attribut
st. peter biography

Biographie de Saint-Pierre

Par 15 octobre 2021 0
L'histoire de saint Pierre, selon les évangiles, dépeint Pierre comme le premier apôtre à déclarer sa foi en Jésus comme le Christ au cours de sa carrière. Jésus a choisi le nom de Pierre, qui signifie « rocher », pour suggérer qu'il serait l'ancre semblable à un rocher pour l'unité de l'Église.
story of saint james, son of zebedee

Histoire de Saint Jacques, fils de Zébédée

Par 27 septembre 2021 0
L'histoire de saint Jacques, fils de Zébédée, prouve qu'il est l'un des douze apôtres de Jésus-Christ. Il est appelé « le plus grand pour le distinguer de « Jacques le moins », un autre apôtre. Il a été le premier apôtre à être martyrisé et est également connu comme le saint patron
the calling of the disciples

L'appel des disciples

Par 25 septembre 2021 0
L'appel des disciples nous a fait comprendre que Jésus a appelé 12 hommes aux œuvres de son Père. Dans l'Évangile de Jean, les premiers disciples sont aussi des disciples de Jean-Baptiste, et l'un d'eux est identifié comme étant André, le frère de l'apôtre Pierre.
the jobs of the 12 disciples

The Jobs of the 12 Disciples

Par12 septembre 2021 0
Qui sont les 12 disciples et quelle était leur occupation ? Ceux dont les emplois ont été discutés étaient très variés : Peter, James, John, Phillip et Andrew étaient des pêcheurs. Bartholomew était supposé être de naissance royale (pas de travail). Judas est peut-être trésorier. Matthieu est collecteur d'impôts. Jacques le
the untold truth of the 12 disciples

La vérité indicible des 12 disciples

Par12 septembre 2021 0
La vérité indicible des 12 Disciples est une preuve claire qu'il y a beaucoup de détails sur les 12 Disciples dont beaucoup de gens ne sont pas au courant ou n'ont même aucune idée à leur sujet. Dans cet article, nous examinerons certains des
challenges of the 12 disciples

Défis des 12 Disciples

Par11 septembre 2021 2
Les défis des 12 Disciples de Jésus-Christ tels que les tentations, la persécution, les faux enseignements, la mort, etc. nous ont fait comprendre que les 12 Disciples de Jésus ont subi certains défis dont ils ont pu surmonter certains et sont également devenus victimes de certains défis.
apostle of jesus

Apôtre de Jésus

Par8 août 2021 0
L'apôtre est celui qui est assigné à une mission : comme. a : l'un des groupes faisant autorité du Nouveau Testament envoyé pour prêcher l'Évangile et composé principalement des 12 disciples originaux du Christ et de Paul.
faith – what did the apostles teach

Foi - Qu'ont enseigné les apôtres

Par7 août 2021 0
Qu'ont enseigné les Apôtres ? Nous savons que les saints apôtres sont allés dans différentes parties du monde pour répandre l'Evangile.
9 silent virtues

9 vertus silencieuses

Par21 juillet 2021 0
Neuf vertus silencieuses que l'apôtre décrit nous ont fait comprendre que dans d'autres prêcher l'évangile du Christ, les apôtres prêchaient non seulement des mots, mais en exhibant certaines vertus qui montrent qu'ils étaient vraiment les disciples du Christ. Cet article partage plus d'informations sur les vertus silencieuses décrites
the spiritual encounter of the apostles

La rencontre spirituelle des apôtres

Par14 juin 2021 0
La rencontre spirituelle des apôtres dans la chambre haute, qui est le site original de la Pentecôte et un autre nom pour la chambre haute, Jésus-Christ a rappelé aux apôtres que ses plus vrais disciples sont ceux qui se servent les uns les autres, pas ceux qui s'attendent à être servis .
12 disciples strengths and weaknesses

12 Forces et faiblesses des disciples

Par28 mai 2021 0
Les 12 disciples ont tous eu leurs forces et leurs faiblesses pendant et après l'ascension du Christ. Nous avons fait des recherches sur ces forces et faiblesses des apôtres et avons écrit cet article pour que vous puissiez le lire. J'espère que cet article vous plaira, donnez-nous vos commentaires en bas ou retrouvez-nous sur Facebook.
the 12 apostles and their characteristics

Les 12 apôtres et leurs caractéristiques

Par7 mai 2021 4
La caractéristique des 12 apôtres est un sujet intrigant – leurs personnalités, leurs forces et leurs faiblesses. Nous devons toujours nous rappeler que non seulement ils étaient humains et, comme nous aujourd'hui, ont connu des échecs et des succès, mais ils ont également été formés par notre Seigneur pendant son ministère terrestre.
patron saint of lost causes

Patron Saint of Lost Causes

Par14 août 2020 2
Pendant des siècles, Saint Jude a été le patron des cas désespérés. Les gens prient saint Jude dans les moments où ils sentent que leur cause est impossible et ils ont confiance que sa prière les aidera. Comment est-ce arrivé? Pourquoi saint Jude est-il le patron des désespérés et des désespérés
how did the apostles die?

Comment les apôtres sont-ils morts ?

Par7 août 2020 0
Les saints apôtres nommés par notre Seigneur ont été martyrisés à cause de leur foi. Nous regardons ici la mort des apôtres qui est souvent posée par la question « Comment les apôtres sont-ils morts ? ». La recherche nous montre qu'il n'est pas toujours simple de répondre correctement à la question pour le

Partagez les histoires des 12 grands apôtres

Les histoires ici aux Saints Apôtres sont pour tout le monde, donc s'il vous plaît partagez-les avec vos abonnés sur les réseaux sociaux, ils aimeraient aussi ces histoires, vous ne pensez pas ?

Nous aimerions également être en contact avec vous, en particulier nous aimerions savoir comment nous pouvons améliorer le site afin que vous et vos amis lecteurs appréciez nos histoires encore plus que vous ne le faites déjà.

Ne soyez pas timide et envoyez-nous votre message positif, ou peut-être que c'est un message négatif, alors nous aimerions savoir pourquoi afin que nous puissions améliorer notre site.

Cela ne nous dérange pas si vous souhaitez avoir un lien dans votre histoire vers votre propre site Web, c'est bien, nous avons aussi des backlinks parce que nous voulons connaître le monde pour connaître la parole de Dieu à travers ses messagers, les Saints Apôtres .

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse email ne sera pas publiée. les champs requis sont indiqués*

Faites défiler vers le haut

Messengers of God

the holy apostles
The Stories of God’s Messengers

Full of Love, Martyred but their Faith in God was so strong that even the most fearsome death did not take them away from the path.

These 12 Apostles’ Stories show the remarkable faith the disciples had once becoming an apostle. During their time preaching the gospel their life was difficult.

From a disciple to an apostle. The stories are not only from the bible but the story of the prayers that so many of you love.

The story of a pilgrimage to any of the burial places but also the story of having any of the apostles at home in the form of an icon or statue.

In case you would like to have your story about the apostles added here to our site then please do contact us.

the great 12 apostles stories the communion of the apostles, oil on canvas painting in the museum of fine arts in boston,
lucas jordán, luca jordanus, luca fa presto
The Communion of the Apostles, Oil on canvas painting in the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston,
Lucas Jordán, Luca Jordanus, Luca Fa Presto
  • Saint Peter: buried in St. Peter’s Basilica in Vatican City, Rome, Italy
  • Saint Andrew: buried in St. Andrew’s Cathedral, Patras, Greece
  • Saint James the Great: buried in Santiago de Compostela Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela, Galicia, Spain
  • Saint John: buried in the Basilica of St. John in Ephesus, Turkey
  • Saint Philip: buried in the Church of the Holy Apostles in Rome or possibly Hierapolis, near Denizli, Turkey
  • Saint Bartholomew: buried in the Basilica of Benevento, Italy, or Basilica of St. Bartholomew on the Island, Rome, Italy
  • Saint Matthew: buried in the Salerno Cathedral, Salerno, Italy
  • Saint James the Less, son of Alpheus: buried in the Cathedral of St. James in Jerusalem or the Church of the Holy Apostles in Rome
  • Saint Thomas: buried in the San Thome Basilica in Chennai, India, or in the Basilica of St. Thomas the Apostle in Ortona, Abruzzo, Italy
  • Saint Simon: buried in St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome under the St. Joseph altar with St. Jude
  • Saint Jude Thaddeus: buried in St. Peter’s Basilica under the St. Joseph altar with St. Simon; two bones (relics) located at the National Shrine of St Jude in Chicago, Illinois
  • Saint Matthias: buried in the St. Matthias’ Abbey in Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

There are so many stories and we welcome you to share your biblical Apostle story.

Does any of the apostles have a special meaning for you? Then we, and especially our audience, would love to read your story. Contact us today by sending your story to us.

The Great 12 Apostles Stories

the position of peter in the apostolic church

The position of Peter in the apostolic church

By May 26, 2022 0
It’s no secret that Peter is a controversial figure in Christianity. He allegedly denied Jesus three times, and some people say he can’t be trusted. But what if I told you that Peter was actually one of the most important figures in the apostolic church? It might surprise you to
the impact of religion and faith on the life of apostle john

The Impact of Religion and Faith on the Life of Apostle John

By May 19, 2022 0
In the Life of Apostle John who was initially a fisherman before God called him to be a disciple. He was a son to Zebedee from the town of Galilea and a brother to Mark.
story of judas iscariot in the bible

Story of Judas Iscariot in the Bible

By May 14, 2022 0
The story of Judas Iscariot, one of the Twelve disciples, is notorious for betraying Jesus. According to all four canonical gospels, Judas betrayed Jesus to the Sanhedrin in the Garden of Gethsemane by kissing him and addressing him as “rabbi” (teacher).
what happened to matthias in the bible?

What happened to Matthias in the Bible?

By May 14, 2022 0
The story of Apostle Matthias who was a replacement of Judas Iscariot shares a deep insight into how he preached the Gospel to barbarians and meat-eaters in the interior of Ethiopia, where the sea harbor of Hyssus is, at the mouth of the river Phasis. He died at Sebastopolis and
story of st. james the less

Story of St. James the Less

By May 13, 2022 0
The story of apostle James the less shares insight on how James was called by Jesus to be a disciple sometime after the call of James, son of Zebedee, which led to his identification as James “the Lesser. James the Less was traditionally commemorated with St. Philip.
story of st. thomas the apostle

Story of St. Thomas the Apostle

By May 13, 2022 0
The story of Apostle Thomas shares insight on how Thomas is famous for having doubted the Resurrection of Jesus and for demanding physical proof of the wounds of Christ’s Crucifixion. The phrase “doubting Thomas” was coined for his lack of faith.
story of peter in the bible

Story of Peter in the Bible

By May 12, 2022 0
The story of Apostle Bartholomew shares a deep insight into how he was one of the Twelve Apostles of Jesus Christ. Saint Bartholomew is credited with many miracles related to the weight of objects. He was martyred in Armenia, being either decapitated or skinned alive.
origins of the words disciple and apostle

Origins of the words Disciple and Apostle

By April 21, 2022 0
Facts about an Apostle and a Disciple proves that an apostle is personally selected by Jesus and is also a disciple. A disciple is anyone who follows the teaching of Jesus Christ.
story of bartholomew the apostle

Story of Bartholomew the Apostle

By April 19, 2022 0
The story of Apostle Bartholomew shares a deep insight into how he was one of the Twelve Apostles of Jesus Christ. Saint Bartholomew is credited with many miracles related to the weight of objects. He was martyred in Armenia, being either decapitated or skinned alive.
story of john the apostle

Story of John the Apostle

By April 19, 2022 0
The story of the Apostle John proves John was the son of Zebedee, a Galilean fisherman, and Salome. Apostle John and his brother James happened to be the first disciples of Jesus Christ. In the Gospel According to Mark, he is always mentioned after James and was undoubtedly the younger
were the apostles married?

Were the Apostles Married?

By April 18, 2022 0
Where the Apostles Married? There are numerous shreds of evidence that some of Jesus’ disciples were married and had wives and children. A solitary sentence in one of Paul’s letters suggests the other apostles were married, but not him. Church tradition, as well as the gospels and Acts, do not
difference between apostles and disciples

Difference between Apostles and Disciples

By March 17, 2022 0
Apostles and disciples are two very important concepts in Catholicism. Do you know the difference between the two? apostles are those who have seen Jesus Christ, while disciples are simply followers. Here’s a closer look at the two terms.
how do i become a disciple of god?

How do I become a Disciple of God?

By March 16, 2022 0
Making the decision to become a disciple of God is one of the most important choices you will ever make. It requires a commitment to follow Jesus Christ as your personal savior and to live by his teachings. If you’re ready to take this step, here are some tips on
the story of st jude

The Story of St Jude

By December 30, 2021 0
Story of St. Jude, also called Judas, Thaddaeus, or Lebbaeus (flourished 1st-century C.E.; Western feast day October 28, Eastern feast days June 19 and August 21), one of the original Twelve Apostles of Jesus. He is the reputed author of the canonical Letter of Jude that warns against the passionate and profane
the story of saint philip

The Story of Saint Philip

By December 11, 2021 0
The story of Philip the Apostle proves he was one of the 12 main disciples of Jesus Christ. Philip is described as a disciple from the city of Bethsaida, and the evangelist connects him with Andrew and Peter, who were from the same town.
the feast of the apostles

The Feast of the Apostles

By December 9, 2021 0
The Feast of the Apostles is also called the Synaxis of the Holy Apostles. This celebration is a liturgical feast in honor of the apostles’ martyrdom in Rome, and each of the 12 is commemorated on a different day of the Church calendar.
the story of st andrew

The Story of St Andrew

By December 5, 2021 0
The story of Saint Andrew, also known as Andrew the Apostle, shows he was a Christian Apostle and the older brother to St. Peter. Saint Andrew’s Day is November 30. Saint Andrew is the patron saint of Scotland, Greece, and Russia and was Christ’s first disciple.
the biblical story of saint matthew

The Biblical Story of Saint Matthew

By November 30, 2021 0
The story of Saint Matthew in the Bible proves he was one of Jesus’ disciples. Matthew/Levi is an important figure in the gospels of Mark and Matthew because whoever he was, he was instrumental in inviting Jesus to dinner and mingling with other tax-collectors and sinners.
symbols of the apostles

Symbols of the Apostles

By November 6, 2021 0
“The church historically has symbols for the twelve apostles that most Christians don’t recognize or even realize. Symbols of apostles give insight into these companions of Christ to identify them, several Christian saints are traditionally represented by a symbol or iconic motif associated with their lives, known as an attribute
st. peter biography

St. Peter Biography

By October 15, 2021 0
St Peter’s story, according to the gospels, portrays Peter as the first apostle to declare faith in Jesus as the Christ during his career. Jesus chose the name Peter, which means “rock,” to suggest that he would be the rock-like anchor for the unity of the Church.
story of saint james, son of zebedee

Story of Saint James, Son of Zebedee

By September 27, 2021 0
The story of St James, son of Zebedee, proves he is one of the Twelve Apostles of Jesus Christ. He is called ‘the Greater to distinguish him from ‘James the Less,’ another Apostle. He was the first Apostle to be martyred and is also known as the patron saint
the calling of the disciples

The Calling of the Disciples

By September 25, 2021 0
The calling of the disciples made us understand that Jesus called 12 men unto the works of his Father. In the Gospel of John, the first disciples are also disciples of John the Baptist, and one of them is identified as Andrew, the brother of Apostle Peter.
the jobs of the 12 disciples

the Jobs of the 12 Disciples

By September 12, 2021 0
Who are the 12 disciples and what was their occupation? The ones whose jobs were discussed ranged widely: Peter, James, John, Phillip, and Andrew were reported to be fishermen. Bartholomew was assumed to be of royal birth (no job). Judas is possibly a treasurer. Matthew is a tax collector. James the
the untold truth of the 12 disciples

The Untold Truth of the 12 Disciples

By September 12, 2021 0
The untold truth of the 12 Disciples is a shred of clear evidence that there are a lot of details about the 12 Disciples of which a lot of people are not aware of or even have any slight idea about them. In this article, we would be looking at some of
challenges of the 12 disciples

Challenges of the 12 Disciples

By September 11, 2021 2
Challenges of the 12 Disciples of Jesus Christ such as temptations, persecution, false teachings, death, etc made us understand that the 12 Disciples of Jesus underwent certain challenges of which they were able to scale through some and also became victims of some challenges.
apostle of jesus

Apostle of Jesus

By August 8, 2021 0
Apostle is one assigned for a mission: such as. a: one of an authoritative New Testament groups sent out to preach the Gospel and made up predominantly of Christ’s 12 original disciples and Paul.
faith – what did the apostles teach

Faith – What Did the Apostles Teach

By August 7, 2021 0
What did the Apostles teach? We know that the holy apostles went into different parts of the world to spread the Gospel.
9 silent virtues

9 Silent Virtues

By July 21, 2021 0
Nine silent virtues the apostle portray made us to understand that in other to preach the gospel of Christ, the apostles preached not just be words but by exhibiting certain virtues that shows they were truly the disciples of Christ. This article shares more insight on the silent virtues portrayed
the spiritual encounter of the apostles

The Spiritual Encounter of the Apostles

By June 14, 2021 0
The spiritual encounter of the apostles in the upper room, which is the original site of the Pentecost and another name for the Upper Room, Jesus Christ reminded the Apostles that His truest followers are those who serve one another, not those who expect to be served.
12 disciples strengths and weaknesses

12 Disciples Strengths and Weaknesses

By May 28, 2021 0
The 12 disciples all had their strengths and weaknesses during and after Christ ascension. We have been researching these strenghts and weaknesses of the apostles and wrote this article for you to read. Hope you enjoy this article, give us your comments at the bottom or find us on Facebook.
the 12 apostles and their characteristics

The 12 Apostles and their Characteristics

By May 7, 2021 4
The Characteristic of the 12 Apostles is an intriguing subject – their personalities, their strengths, and their weaknesses. We always need to remember that not only were they human and, like us today, had failures and successes, but they also were trained by our Lord during His earthly ministry.
patron saint jude

Patron Saint Jude

By August 14, 2020 2
For centuries, Saint Jude has been the Patron of desperate cases. People pray to Saint Jude in times when they feel their cause is impossible and they trust that his prayer will help them. How did this come to be? Why is Saint Jude the patron of desperate and desperate
how did the apostles die?

How Did the Apostles Die?

By August 7, 2020 0
The Holy Apostles appointed by our Lord were martyred because of their faith. Here we look at the death of the apostles which is often asked by the question “How did the Apostles die?”. Research shows us that it is not always straightforward to answer the question correctly for the

Share The Great 12 Apostles’ Stories

The stories here at the Holy Apostles are for everyone therefore please share them with your social media followers, they would love these stories too, don’t you think so?

We also would love to be in contact with you, especially we would like to know how we can improve the site so you and your fellow readers enjoy our stories even more than you already do.

Don’t be shy and send us your positive message, or perhaps it is a negative message, then we would love to know why that is so we can improve our site.

We do not mind if you would like to have a link in your story to your own website, that is fine, we have backlinks as well because we want to know the world to learn about the word of God through his messengers, the Holy Apostles.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
Secured By miniOrange