Апостол Святой Иуда

saint jude
Сент-Джуд

Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus, son of Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary. Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary’s son, Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus. He was James the Younger’s younger brother.

Святой Иуда жил в Галилее и был одним измалоизвестные апостолы. Согласно легенде, он проповедовал в Ассирии и Персии имученически умер в Персии.

Джуд был назван Джером «Триномическим», что переводится как «человек с тремя именами».

В Марка 3:18 он упоминается как Фаддей. В Матфея 10: 3 он упоминается как Леббей. Фаддей была его фамилией.

Его называют Иудой, братомСвятой Иаков Меньшийв Луки 6:16 и Деяниях 1:13. Иуда Фаддей был также известен как Иуда Зилот.

Он былсвирепый и жестокий националисткоторые стремились к мировой власти и господству для Избранного народа. Согласно Новому Завету (Иоанна 14:22 NIV), вПоследний ужин, он спросил Иисуса,

«Но, Господи, почему ты хочешь показать себя нам, а не миру?»

Иуда Фаддей стремился сделать Христа известным остальному миру. Однако не как страдающий Спаситель, а как правящий Царь. Ответ, который дал ему Иисус, ясно показывает, что путь силы никогда не может заменить путь любви.

Говорят, что Иуда отправился в Эдессу, недалеко от реки Евфрат, проповедовать Евангелие. Он исцелил там многих людей, и многие люди верили в имя Учителя.

Затем Иуда продолжил проповедовать Евангелие в других местах. В Арарате он былубит стрелами. Корабль был выбран в качестве его символа, потому что он был миссионером, которого ошибочно приняли за рыбака.

święty juda tadeusz (obraz el greca)
Święty Juda Tadeusz (obraz El Greca)

Рождение и ранняя жизнь святого Иуды

Святой Иуда родился в еврейской семье в Панеасе, галилейском городе, который был восстановлен римлянами и переименован в Кесарию Филипповую. Как почти все его современники в той местности, он, скорее всего, был фермером, говорившим на греческом и арамейском языках.

Святой Иуда был сыном Клопы и Марии, двоюродного брата Девы Марии. Согласно легенде, отец Иуды, Клопас, был убит за свою откровенную и откровенную преданность воскресшему Христу.

st. thaddeus, st. sandukht and other christians in sanatruk's prison
St. Thaddeus, St. Sandukht and other Christians in Sanatruk's prison

Святой Иуда был одним из 12 Апостолов Иисуса, иего символ - клуб. Пламя вокруг головы святого Иуды часто изображается на его изображениях, представляя его присутствие в Пятидесятницу, когда он принял Святого Духа вместе с другими апостолами. Еще одна особенность - святой Иуда, держащий изображение Христа в образе Эдессы.

Иногда его изображают с плотницкой линейкой, свитком или книгой, возможно, с Посланием Иуды. Библеисты соглашаются, чтоСвятой Иуда был сыном Клопы, а его мать Мария приходилась двоюродной сестрой Деве Марии.

Согласно древним писателям, Иуда проповедовал Евангелие в Иудее, Самарии, Идумеи, Сирии, Месопотамии и Ливии. Он вернулся в Иерусалим в 62 году, по словам Евсевия, и помог в избрании своего брата, святого Симеона, епископом Иерусалимским.

Святой Иуда - это не то же самое, чтоИуда Искариот, который предал Господа нашего и впал в уныние из-за своего великого греха и неверия в Божью милость.

Иуда был тем, кто спросил Иисуса на Тайной вечере, почему Он не явился всему миру после Своего воскресения. Больше о его жизни ничего не известно.

Согласно легенде, он посетил Бейрут и Эдессу и, возможно, принял мученическую смерть вместе сСвятой Симонв Персии.

He is the author of an epistle (letter) to the Eastern Churches, particularly Jewish converts, addressing the heresies of the Simonians, Nicolaites, and Gnostics. Though Saint Gregory the Illuminator is known as the “Apostle to the Armenians,” the Apostles Jude and Bartholomew are credited with bringing Christianity to Armenia, where Jude was later martyred.

buste reliquaire - saint jude
Buste reliquaire - Saint Jude

Путешествие святого Иуды и миссионерство

Св. Иуда Фаддей сопровождалСвятой Симонво время путешествия по Ливии, Турции, Персии и Месопотамии. Они работали вместе, чтобы распространять Евангелие и обратить многих людей в христианство. Ему широко приписывают помощь в создании Армянской церкви и других общин за пределами Римской империи.

Святой Иуда написал письмо новообращенным христианам Восточной церкви, подвергавшимся гонениям в 60 г. н.э.. В своем письме он предостерег их, чтобы они остерегались современных лжеучителей, распространяющих ложные учения о христианстве. Он призвал их проявлять настойчивость и оставаться твердыми в своей вере перед лицом суровой реальности, с которой они столкнулись.

saint jude new phototastic collage
Новый фототастический коллаж Saint Jude

What is the Legacy of Saint Jude?

Он ревностно проповедовал Евангелие, часто в самых тяжелых обстоятельствах. Он существенно изменил жизнь людей, предложив им Слово Божье силой Святого Духа. Согласно Евангелию, святой Иуда был братом святого Иакова Меньшего, который также был апостолом.

Преданность Святому Иуде сегодня

Jude is now regarded as a saint by Christians of various denominations, particularly Roman Catholics, Orthodox, and Anglicans. Saints – God’s holy men and women both on earth and in heaven – are regarded as models of how to follow Jesus Christ and as “intercessors” in the Catholic tradition (and others) of Christianity. Because the saints in heaven live fully in God’s presence while remaining bound to those on earth by love bonds, they present our needs to God.

Молитва Святого Иуды

Популярная римско-католическая молитва святому Иуде:

saint jude prayer

«О святейший апостол, святой Иуда, верный слуга и друг Иисуса, Церковь почитает и призывает тебя повсюду, как покровителя безнадежных случаев и вещей, в которых почти отчаялось. Молитесь за меня, я так несчастен.
«Используй, я умоляю тебя, эту особую привилегию, предоставленную тебе, чтобы принести видимую и быструю помощь там, где в помощи почти не было нужды. Приди ко мне на помощь в этой великой нужде, чтобы я мог получить утешение и помощь Небес во всех моих нуждах, невзгодах и страданиях, особенно (здесь сделай свою просьбу), и чтобы я мог славить Бога вместе с тобой и всеми избранными на протяжении всей вечности .
«Я обещаю тебе, о благословенный Иуда, всегда помнить об этой великой милости, всегда уважать тебя как своего особого и могущественного покровителя и с благодарностью поощрять преданность тебе. Аминь."

Новена - молитва, произносимая девять дней подряд - святому Иуде:

saint jude novena
«Апостол и мученик, великий добродетельным и богатый чудесами, близкий родственник Иисуса Христа, верный заступник за всех призывающих тебя, особый покровитель во время нужды; Я прибегаю к тебе от всего сердца и смиренно прошу Тебя, которому Бог дал такую великую силу, прийти мне на помощь; помогите мне сейчас в моей острой нужде и удовлетворите мою искреннюю просьбу. Я никогда не забуду твою милость и благосклонность, которую ты мне оказываешь, и я сделаю все возможное, чтобы распространить тебе преданность. Аминь."

Святой Иуда, смерть и мученичество

Несмотря на широко распространенные гонения на христиан в то время, святой Иуда Фаддей твердо стоял в своих убеждениях и в конце концов заплатил цену за свою веру. Считается, что он был замучен в Персии или Сирии примерно в 65 году нашей эры. В религиозном искусстве он часто изображается с топором или дубинкой, что символизирует его мученическую смерть.

После его смерти тело апостола было доставлено в Рим и захоронено в склепе под базиликой Святого Петра. Его мощи сейчас хранятся в левом трансепте базилики Святого Петра, под главным алтарем Святого Иосифа, в гробнице рядом с апостолом Симоном Зилотом.

Многие преданные до сих пор посещают этот сайт в знак уважения и восхищения. Святой Иуда Фаддей известен какпокровитель безнадежных дел и безвыходных ситуацийиз-за его непоколебимой веры.

saint jude prayer card child's pencil coloring
Молитвенная карточка Святого Иуды детский карандаш-раскраска

Ключевые выводы

Говорят, что Святой Иуда проповедовал Евангелие в Иудее, Самарии, Идумеи, Сирии, Месопотамии и Ливии. Сообщается также, что он посетил Бейрут и Эдессу, хотя последняя миссия приписывается Фаддею Эдесскому, одному из Семидесяти. Говорят, что он мученически умер вместе с Симоном Зилотом в Персии. Никифор Каллист, писатель XIV века, делает Иуду женихом на свадьбе в Кане.

Хотя святому Григорию Просветителю приписывают то, что он был «апостолом армян», когда он крестил царя Армении Тиридата III в 301 году н. Армении и поэтому почитаются как святые покровители Армянской Апостольской церкви. Монастырь Фаддея связан с этой традицией.

To read more about Saint Jude, then please read the story of St Jude.

Резюме

Святой Иуда, также известный как Святой Иуда Фаддей, почитается во всем мире как покровитель безнадежных дел. Он был двоюродным братом Иисуса Христа и одним из двенадцати апостолов. Он мужественно проповедовал Евангелие, часто в самых трудных обстоятельствах.

Святой Иуда часто изображается с изображением Иисуса. Согласно преданию, это напоминает чудо, в котором царь, больной проказой, был излечен после того, как святой Иуда дал ему ткань, которая была прижата к лику Христа.

Многие люди в отчаянии на протяжении веков молились Святому Иуде. Святая Бриджит из Швеции заявила, что в видении она была направлена молиться святому Иуде с глубокой верой и уверенностью.

«По своей фамилии, Фаддей, любезный или любящий, Святой Иуда проявит большую готовность помочь»,

она утверждала, что Христос сказал ей.

Сегодня Святой Иуда остается одним из самых популярных и любимых Святых, небесным заступником для всех, кто ищет Божьей помощи во времена семейных кризисов, болезней и проблем, особенно когда кажется, что вся надежда потеряна.

saint jude thaddeus window of san leonardo church, nueva ecija
Saint Jude Thaddeus window of San Leonardo Church, Nueva Ecija

Ресурсы

Пролистать наверх Защищено miniOrange

St. Jude

Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus, son of Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary. Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary’s son, Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus. He was James the Younger’s younger brother.

Saint James

The Apostle Saint Jude

Saint Jude the Apostle
Saint Jude the Apostle

Saint Jude lived in Galilee and was one of the lesser-known Apostles. According to legend, he preached in Assyria and Persia and died as a martyr in Persia.

Jude was dubbed “Trinomious” by Jerome, which translates as “a man with three names.” In Mark 3:18, he is referred to as Thaddeus. In Matthew 10:3, he is referred to as Lebbeus. Thaddeus was his surname.

Table Of Contents

He is referred to as Judas the brother of Saint James the Less in Luke 6:16 and Acts 1:13. Judas Thaddeus was also known as Judas the Zealot.

He was a ferocious and violent Nationalist who aspired to world power and dominance for the Chosen People. According to the New Testament (John 14:22 NIV), at the Last Supper, he asked Jesus, “But Lord, why do you intend to show yourself to us and not to the world?”

Judas Thaddeus was eager to make Christ known to the rest of the world. However, not as a suffering Saviour, but as a ruling King. The answer Jesus gave him clearly shows that the way of power can never be substituted for the way of love.

It is said that Jude went to Edessa, near the Euphrates River, to preach the gospel. He healed many people there, and many people believed in the name of the Master.

Jude then went on to preach the Gospel in other places. At Ararat, he was killed with arrows. The ship was chosen as his symbol because he was a missionary who was mistaken for a fisherman.

Saint Jude Birth & Early Life

St. Jude was born into a Jewish family in Paneas, a Galilean town that was rebuilt by the Romans and renamed Caesarea Philippi. Like almost all of his contemporaries in that area, he was most likely a farmer who spoke both Greek and Aramaic.

St. Jude was the son of Clopas and Mary, the Virgin Mary’s cousin. According to legend, Jude’s father, Clopas, was assassinated for his forthright and outspoken devotion to the risen Christ.

Saint Jude Facts

Saint Jude
Saint Jude

Saint Jude was one of Jesus’ 12 Apostles, and his symbol is a club. A flame around St. Jude’s head is often depicted in images of him, representing his presence at Pentecost, when he accepted the Holy Spirit alongside the other apostles. Another feature is St. Jude holding a representation of Christ in the Image of Edessa.

He is sometimes depicted with a carpenter’s ruler or a scroll or book, possibly the Epistle of Jude. Biblical scholars agree that St. Jude was the son of Clopas, and his mother Mary was a cousin of the Virgin Mary.

According to ancient writers, he preached the Gospel in Judea, Samaria, Idumaea, Syria, Mesopotamia, and Lybia. He returned to Jerusalem in the year 62, according to Eusebius, and assisted in the election of his brother, St. Simeon, as Bishop of Jerusalem.

Saint Jude is not the same as Judas Iscariot, who betrayed Our Lord and became despondent as a result of his great sin and lack of faith in God’s mercy.

Jude was the one who asked Jesus at the Last Supper why He would not appear to the entire world after His resurrection. Nothing else is known about his life.

According to legend, he visited Beirut and Edessa and may have been martyred alongside St. Simon in Persia.

He is the author of an epistle (letter) to the Eastern Churches, particularly Jewish converts, addressing the heresies of the Simonians, Nicolaites, and Gnostics. Though Saint Gregory the Illuminator is known as the “Apostle to the Armenians,” the Apostles Jude and Bartholomew are credited with bringing Christianity to Armenia, where Jude was later martyred.

St Jude Travels and Missionary

St. Jude Thaddeus accompanied St. Simon on his journey through Libya, Turkey, Persia, and Mesopotamia. They worked together to spread the gospel and convert many people to Christianity. He is widely credited with helping to establish the Armenian Church and other congregations outside of the Roman Empire.

St. Jude wrote a letter to newly converted Christians in the Eastern Church who were being persecuted in 60 A.D. In his letter, he warned them to be wary of modern-day false teachers who spread false teachings about Christianity. He encouraged them to persevere and to remain firm in their faith in the face of the harsh realities they were confronted with.

Saint Jude New Phototastic Collage
Saint Jude New Phototastic Collage

Legacy

He preached the Gospel with zeal, often in the most trying of circumstances. He made a significant difference in people’s lives by offering them the Word of God through the power of the Holy Spirit. According to the Gospel, St. Jude was a brother of St. James the Less, who was also an Apostle.

Devotion to Saint Jude today

Jude is now regarded as a saint by Christians of various denominations, particularly Roman Catholics, Orthodox, and Anglicans.
Saints – God’s holy men and women both on earth and in heaven – are regarded as models of how to follow Jesus Christ and as “intercessors” in the Catholic tradition (and others) of Christianity. Because the saints in heaven live fully in God’s presence while remaining bound to those on earth by love bonds, they present our needs to God.

Saint Jude Prayer

A popular Roman Catholic prayer to Saint Jude is:

saint jude prayer

“O most holy apostle, Saint Jude, faithful servant and friend of Jesus, the Church honoureth and invokes thee universally, as the patron of hopeless cases, and things almost despaired of. Pray for me, who am so miserable.
“Make use, I implore thee, of that particular privilege accorded to thee, to bring visible and speedy help where help was almost despaired of. Come to mine assistance in this great need, that I may receive the consolation and succor of Heaven in all my necessities, tribulations, and sufferings, particularly (here make your request) and that I may praise God with thee and all the elect throughout eternity.
“I promise thee, O blessed Jude, to be ever mindful of this great favor, to always honor thee as my special and powerful patron, and to gratefully encourage devotion to thee. Amen.”

The Novena – a prayer said nine days in a row – to Saint Jude is:

Saint Jude Novena
“Apostle and Martyr, great in virtue and rich in miracles, near kinsman of Jesus Christ, faithful intercessor for all who invoke thee, special patron in time of need; to thee, I have recourse from the depth of my heart, and humbly beg thee, to whom God hath given such great power, to come to my assistance; help me now in my urgent need and grant my earnest petition. I will never forget thy graces and the favors thou dost obtain for me and I will do my utmost to spread devotion to thee. Amen.”

Saint Jude Death & Martyrdom

Despite widespread persecutions of Christians at the time, St. Jude Thaddeus stood firm in his beliefs and eventually paid the price for his faith. He is thought to have been martyred in Persia or Syria around the year 65 A.D. In religious art, he is frequently depicted holding an axe or a club, which represents how he was martyred.

After his death, the apostle’s body was brought to Rome and interred in a crypt beneath St. Peter’s Basilica. His relics are now housed in the left transept of St. Peter’s Basilica, beneath the main altar of St. Joseph, in a tomb alongside the apostle Simon the Zealot.

Many devotees still visit the site as a mark of respect and admiration. St. Jude Thaddeus is known as the patron saint of hopeless causes and desperate situations because of his unwavering faith.

Saint Jude prayer card child's pencil coloring
Saint Jude prayer card child's pencil coloring

Key Takeaway

Saint Jude is said to have preached the Gospel in Judea, Samaria, Idumaea, Syria, Mesopotamia, and Libya. He is also said to have visited Beirut and Edessa, though the latter mission is credited to Thaddeus of Edessa, one of the Seventy. He is said to have died as a martyr alongside Simon the Zealot in Persia. Nicephorus Callistus, a fourteenth-century writer, makes Jude the bridegroom at the wedding at Cana.

Though Saint Gregory the Illuminator is credited with being the “Apostle to the Armenians” when he baptized King Tiridates III of Armenia in 301 C.E., converting the Armenians, the Apostle Jude and Apostle Bartholomew are traditionally believed to have been the first to bring Christianity to Armenia and are thus venerated as the patron saints of the Armenian Apostolic Church. The Thaddeus Monastery is associated with this tradition.

Summary

Saint Jude, also known as Saint Jude Thaddeus, is revered as the Patron Saint of Hopeless Causes around the world. He was a cousin of Jesus Christ and one of the twelve Apostles. He preached the Gospel with courage, often in the most difficult of circumstances.

Saint Jude is frequently depicted carrying a representation of Jesus. According to tradition, this recalls a miracle in which a king afflicted with leprosy was cured after Saint Jude gave him a cloth that had been pressed against the face of Christ.

Many people in desperate need have prayed to Saint Jude throughout the ages. Saint Bridget of Sweden stated that she was directed in a vision to pray to Saint Jude with deep faith and confidence.

“By his surname, Thaddeus, the amiable or loving, Saint Jude will show himself most willing to help,”

she claimed Christ told her.

Today, Saint Jude remains one of the most popular and beloved Saints, a heavenly intercessor for all who seek God’s help during times of family crisis, sickness, and trouble, especially when all hope appears to be lost.

Resources

https://www.rosaryshrineofstjude.org/who-is-st-jude/
https://www.stjudeshrine.org.uk/about/who-saint-jude
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.catholicfaithstore.com/daily-bread/the-story-of-st-jude-thaddeus/amp/
https://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=127
https://www.bibleinfo.com/en/questions/who-were-twelve-disciples#judas

Scroll to Top