使徒圣裘德

saint jude
圣裘德

Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus, son of Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary. Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary’s son, Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus. He was James the Younger’s younger brother.

圣裘德住在加利利,是其中之一鲜为人知的使徒.相传,他在亚述和波斯传道,在波斯殉道.

裘德被杰罗姆称为“三位一体”,翻译过来就是“一个有三个名字的人”。

在马可福音 3:18,他被称为撒迪厄斯。在马太福音 10:3 中,他被称为勒比乌斯。撒迪厄斯是他的姓氏。

他被称为犹大的兄弟少圣詹姆斯在路加福音 6:16 和使徒行传 1:13。犹大撒迪厄斯也被称为狂热者犹大。

他是一个凶残和暴力的民族主义者谁渴望为被选中的人民获得世界权力和统治地位。根据新约(约翰福音 14:22 NIV),在最后的晚餐,他问耶稣,

“但是主啊,你为什么要向我们展示自己,而不是向世界展示自己?”

犹大撒迪厄斯渴望让世界其他人认识基督。然而,不是作为受苦的救主,而是作为统治的君王。耶稣给他的回答清楚地表明,权力之路永远不能取代爱之路。

据说犹大到幼发拉底河附近的埃德萨去传福音。他在那里医治了很多人,也有很多人信了主的名。

犹大接着继续在其他地方传福音。在亚拉腊,他是被箭射死.这艘船被选为他的象征,因为他是一名被误认为是渔夫的传教士。

święty juda tadeusz (obraz el greca)
Święty Juda Tadeusz (obraz El Greca)

圣裘德出生和早年生活

St. Jude 出生在 Paneas 的一个犹太家庭,这是一个由罗马人重建并更名为 Caesarea Philippi 的加利利小镇。与该地区几乎所有同时代的人一样,他很可能是一位会说希腊语和亚拉姆语的农民。

圣裘德是克洛帕斯和圣母玛利亚的堂兄玛丽的儿子。据传说,裘德的父亲克洛帕斯因对复活的基督直率而直言不讳的奉献而被暗杀。

st. thaddeus, st. sandukht and other christians in sanatruk's prison
St. Thaddeus, St. Sandukht and other Christians in Sanatruk's prison

圣裘德是耶稣的十二使徒之一,他的标志是一个俱乐部.圣犹大头部周围的火焰经常被描绘在他的图像中,代表他在五旬节时的存在,当时他与其他使徒一起接受了圣灵。另一个特征是圣裘德在埃德萨的形象中持有基督的代表。

他有时被描绘成拿着木匠的尺子、卷轴或书,可能是犹大书信。圣经学者一致认为圣裘德是克洛帕斯的儿子,他的母亲玛丽是圣母玛利亚的堂兄。

根据古代作家的记载,犹大在犹地亚、撒玛利亚、以杜美亚、叙利亚、美索不达米亚和利比亚传福音。据尤西比乌斯说,他于 62 年返回耶路撒冷,并协助他的兄弟圣西缅选举为耶路撒冷主教。

圣裘德不一样加略人犹大,他背叛了我们的主,由于他的大罪和对上帝的怜悯缺乏信心而变得沮丧。

犹大是在最后的晚餐上问耶稣为什么他复活后不向全世界显现的人。关于他的生平,一无所知。

相传,他曾到访贝鲁特和埃德萨,可能与他一同殉道。圣西蒙在波斯。

He is the author of an epistle (letter) to the Eastern Churches, particularly Jewish converts, addressing the heresies of the Simonians, Nicolaites, and Gnostics. Though Saint Gregory the Illuminator is known as the “Apostle to the Armenians,” the Apostles Jude and Bartholomew are credited with bringing Christianity to Armenia, where Jude was later martyred.

buste reliquaire - saint jude
Buste reliquaire - Saint Jude

圣裘德游记和传教士

圣裘德撒迪厄斯陪同圣西蒙在他穿越利比亚、土耳其、波斯和美索不达米亚的旅程中。他们共同努力传播福音并使许多人皈依基督教。人们普遍认为他帮助建立了亚美尼亚教会和罗马帝国以外的其他会众。

圣犹达写了一封信给在公元 60 年受迫害的东方教会新皈依的基督徒,他在信中警告他们要警惕传播关于基督教的错误教义的现代假教师。他鼓励他们在面临的严峻现实面前坚持不懈并保持坚定的信念。

saint jude new phototastic collage
圣裘德新光效拼贴画

What is the Legacy of Saint Jude?

他常常在最艰难的情况下,热心地传讲福音。他通过圣灵的力量向人们提供上帝的话语,从而使人们的生活发生了重大变化。根据福音书,圣裘德是圣雅各的兄弟,他也是使徒。

今天对圣裘德的奉献

Jude is now regarded as a saint by Christians of various denominations, particularly Roman Catholics, Orthodox, and Anglicans. Saints – God’s holy men and women both on earth and in heaven – are regarded as models of how to follow Jesus Christ and as “intercessors” in the Catholic tradition (and others) of Christianity. Because the saints in heaven live fully in God’s presence while remaining bound to those on earth by love bonds, they present our needs to God.

圣裘德祈祷

一个流行的罗马天主教对圣裘德的祈祷是:

saint jude prayer

“至圣的使徒,圣裘德,耶稣的忠实仆人和朋友,教会普遍尊崇并祈求您,作为绝望案件和几乎绝望的事情的守护者。为我这样悲惨的人祈祷。
“我恳求你,利用你赋予的特殊特权,在几乎没有帮助的地方提供明显而迅速的帮助。在这个巨大的需要中来帮助我,使我可以在我所有的需要、磨难和苦难中得到上天的安慰和救助,特别是(在这里提出你的请求),并且我可以在永恒中与你和所有选民一起赞美上帝.
“我向你保证,祝福的裘德,永远铭记这个伟大的恩惠,永远尊你为我特别而强大的赞助人,并感激地鼓励对你的奉献。阿门。”

诺维娜 - 连续九天祈祷 - 圣裘德是:

saint jude novena
“使徒和殉道者,美德伟大,奇迹丰富,是耶稣基督的近亲,为所有祈求你的人的忠实代祷者,在需要时的特别保护者;对你,我从内心深处求助,谦卑地恳求你,上帝赋予了如此巨大的力量,来帮助我;现在帮助我解决我的迫切需要,并答应我恳切的请求。我永远不会忘记你的恩宠和你为我获得的恩惠,我会尽我最大的努力去传播对你的忠诚。阿门。”

圣裘德死亡与殉难

尽管当时基督徒受到广泛的迫害,圣犹达撒迪厄斯坚定了自己的信仰,并最终为自己的信仰付出了代价。人们认为他在公元 65 年左右在波斯或叙利亚殉道。在宗教艺术中,他经常被描绘成拿着斧头或棍棒,这代表了他是如何殉道的。

在他死后,使徒的尸体被带到罗马,埋葬在圣彼得大教堂下面的一个地下室中。他的遗物现在被安置在圣彼得大教堂的左耳堂,在圣约瑟夫的主祭坛下方,在使徒狂热者西蒙旁边的坟墓中。

许多奉献者仍然访问该网站,以表示尊重和钦佩。 St. Jude Thaddeus 被称为绝望原因和绝望情况的守护神因为他坚定的信念。

saint jude prayer card child's pencil coloring
圣裘德祈祷卡儿童铅笔着色

关键外卖

据说圣犹大曾在犹地亚、撒马利亚、以杜美亚、叙利亚、美索不达米亚和利比亚传福音。据说他还访问了贝鲁特和埃德萨,尽管后者的任务归功于埃德萨的撒迪厄斯,他是七十人之一。据说他在波斯与狂热者西蒙一起殉道。 Nicephorus Callistus,一位十四世纪的作家,在迦拿的婚礼上让裘德成为新郎。

尽管圣格雷戈里在公元 301 年为亚美尼亚国王提里达梯三世施洗时被认为是“亚美尼亚人的使徒”,但传统上认为使徒裘德和使徒巴塞洛缪是第一个将基督教传入的人。亚美尼亚,因此被尊为亚美尼亚使徒教会的守护神。 Thaddeus 修道院与这一传统有关。

To read more about Saint Jude, then please read the story of St Jude.

概括

圣裘德,也被称为圣裘德撒迪厄斯,在世界各地被尊为无望事业的守护神。他是耶稣基督的堂兄,也是十二使徒之一。他常常在最困难的情况下,勇敢地传福音。

圣裘德经常被描绘成带着耶稣的形象。根据传统,这让人想起一个奇迹,一位患有麻风病的国王在圣裘德给了他一块贴在基督脸上的布后被治愈。

古往今来,许多急需帮助的人都向圣裘德祈祷。瑞典的圣布里奇特说,她在异象中被指引以深切的信心和信心向圣裘德祈祷。

“以他的姓氏,撒迪厄斯,和蔼可亲或慈爱的圣裘德,将表明他最愿意提供帮助,”

她声称基督告诉了她。

今天,圣裘德仍然是最受欢迎和最受爱戴的圣徒之一,是所有在家庭危机、疾病和麻烦期间寻求上帝帮助的人的天堂代祷者,尤其是在所有希望似乎都已破灭的时候。

saint jude thaddeus window of san leonardo church, nueva ecija
Saint Jude Thaddeus window of San Leonardo Church, Nueva Ecija

资源

滚动到顶部
由 miniOrange 保护

St. Jude

Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus, son of Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary. Alpheus or Cleophas and Mary’s son, Jude, Thaddeus, or Lebbeus. He was James the Younger’s younger brother.

Saint James

The Apostle Saint Jude

Saint Jude the Apostle
Saint Jude the Apostle

Saint Jude lived in Galilee and was one of the lesser-known Apostles. According to legend, he preached in Assyria and Persia and died as a martyr in Persia.

Jude was dubbed “Trinomious” by Jerome, which translates as “a man with three names.” In Mark 3:18, he is referred to as Thaddeus. In Matthew 10:3, he is referred to as Lebbeus. Thaddeus was his surname.

Table Of Contents

He is referred to as Judas the brother of Saint James the Less in Luke 6:16 and Acts 1:13. Judas Thaddeus was also known as Judas the Zealot.

He was a ferocious and violent Nationalist who aspired to world power and dominance for the Chosen People. According to the New Testament (John 14:22 NIV), at the Last Supper, he asked Jesus, “But Lord, why do you intend to show yourself to us and not to the world?”

Judas Thaddeus was eager to make Christ known to the rest of the world. However, not as a suffering Saviour, but as a ruling King. The answer Jesus gave him clearly shows that the way of power can never be substituted for the way of love.

It is said that Jude went to Edessa, near the Euphrates River, to preach the gospel. He healed many people there, and many people believed in the name of the Master.

Jude then went on to preach the Gospel in other places. At Ararat, he was killed with arrows. The ship was chosen as his symbol because he was a missionary who was mistaken for a fisherman.

Saint Jude Birth & Early Life

St. Jude was born into a Jewish family in Paneas, a Galilean town that was rebuilt by the Romans and renamed Caesarea Philippi. Like almost all of his contemporaries in that area, he was most likely a farmer who spoke both Greek and Aramaic.

St. Jude was the son of Clopas and Mary, the Virgin Mary’s cousin. According to legend, Jude’s father, Clopas, was assassinated for his forthright and outspoken devotion to the risen Christ.

Saint Jude Facts

Saint Jude
Saint Jude

Saint Jude was one of Jesus’ 12 Apostles, and his symbol is a club. A flame around St. Jude’s head is often depicted in images of him, representing his presence at Pentecost, when he accepted the Holy Spirit alongside the other apostles. Another feature is St. Jude holding a representation of Christ in the Image of Edessa.

He is sometimes depicted with a carpenter’s ruler or a scroll or book, possibly the Epistle of Jude. Biblical scholars agree that St. Jude was the son of Clopas, and his mother Mary was a cousin of the Virgin Mary.

According to ancient writers, he preached the Gospel in Judea, Samaria, Idumaea, Syria, Mesopotamia, and Lybia. He returned to Jerusalem in the year 62, according to Eusebius, and assisted in the election of his brother, St. Simeon, as Bishop of Jerusalem.

Saint Jude is not the same as Judas Iscariot, who betrayed Our Lord and became despondent as a result of his great sin and lack of faith in God’s mercy.

Jude was the one who asked Jesus at the Last Supper why He would not appear to the entire world after His resurrection. Nothing else is known about his life.

According to legend, he visited Beirut and Edessa and may have been martyred alongside St. Simon in Persia.

He is the author of an epistle (letter) to the Eastern Churches, particularly Jewish converts, addressing the heresies of the Simonians, Nicolaites, and Gnostics. Though Saint Gregory the Illuminator is known as the “Apostle to the Armenians,” the Apostles Jude and Bartholomew are credited with bringing Christianity to Armenia, where Jude was later martyred.

St Jude Travels and Missionary

St. Jude Thaddeus accompanied St. Simon on his journey through Libya, Turkey, Persia, and Mesopotamia. They worked together to spread the gospel and convert many people to Christianity. He is widely credited with helping to establish the Armenian Church and other congregations outside of the Roman Empire.

St. Jude wrote a letter to newly converted Christians in the Eastern Church who were being persecuted in 60 A.D. In his letter, he warned them to be wary of modern-day false teachers who spread false teachings about Christianity. He encouraged them to persevere and to remain firm in their faith in the face of the harsh realities they were confronted with.

Saint Jude New Phototastic Collage
Saint Jude New Phototastic Collage

Legacy

He preached the Gospel with zeal, often in the most trying of circumstances. He made a significant difference in people’s lives by offering them the Word of God through the power of the Holy Spirit. According to the Gospel, St. Jude was a brother of St. James the Less, who was also an Apostle.

Devotion to Saint Jude today

Jude is now regarded as a saint by Christians of various denominations, particularly Roman Catholics, Orthodox, and Anglicans.
Saints – God’s holy men and women both on earth and in heaven – are regarded as models of how to follow Jesus Christ and as “intercessors” in the Catholic tradition (and others) of Christianity. Because the saints in heaven live fully in God’s presence while remaining bound to those on earth by love bonds, they present our needs to God.

Saint Jude Prayer

A popular Roman Catholic prayer to Saint Jude is:

saint jude prayer

“O most holy apostle, Saint Jude, faithful servant and friend of Jesus, the Church honoureth and invokes thee universally, as the patron of hopeless cases, and things almost despaired of. Pray for me, who am so miserable.
“Make use, I implore thee, of that particular privilege accorded to thee, to bring visible and speedy help where help was almost despaired of. Come to mine assistance in this great need, that I may receive the consolation and succor of Heaven in all my necessities, tribulations, and sufferings, particularly (here make your request) and that I may praise God with thee and all the elect throughout eternity.
“I promise thee, O blessed Jude, to be ever mindful of this great favor, to always honor thee as my special and powerful patron, and to gratefully encourage devotion to thee. Amen.”

The Novena – a prayer said nine days in a row – to Saint Jude is:

Saint Jude Novena
“Apostle and Martyr, great in virtue and rich in miracles, near kinsman of Jesus Christ, faithful intercessor for all who invoke thee, special patron in time of need; to thee, I have recourse from the depth of my heart, and humbly beg thee, to whom God hath given such great power, to come to my assistance; help me now in my urgent need and grant my earnest petition. I will never forget thy graces and the favors thou dost obtain for me and I will do my utmost to spread devotion to thee. Amen.”

Saint Jude Death & Martyrdom

Despite widespread persecutions of Christians at the time, St. Jude Thaddeus stood firm in his beliefs and eventually paid the price for his faith. He is thought to have been martyred in Persia or Syria around the year 65 A.D. In religious art, he is frequently depicted holding an axe or a club, which represents how he was martyred.

After his death, the apostle’s body was brought to Rome and interred in a crypt beneath St. Peter’s Basilica. His relics are now housed in the left transept of St. Peter’s Basilica, beneath the main altar of St. Joseph, in a tomb alongside the apostle Simon the Zealot.

Many devotees still visit the site as a mark of respect and admiration. St. Jude Thaddeus is known as the patron saint of hopeless causes and desperate situations because of his unwavering faith.

Saint Jude prayer card child's pencil coloring
Saint Jude prayer card child's pencil coloring

Key Takeaway

Saint Jude is said to have preached the Gospel in Judea, Samaria, Idumaea, Syria, Mesopotamia, and Libya. He is also said to have visited Beirut and Edessa, though the latter mission is credited to Thaddeus of Edessa, one of the Seventy. He is said to have died as a martyr alongside Simon the Zealot in Persia. Nicephorus Callistus, a fourteenth-century writer, makes Jude the bridegroom at the wedding at Cana.

Though Saint Gregory the Illuminator is credited with being the “Apostle to the Armenians” when he baptized King Tiridates III of Armenia in 301 C.E., converting the Armenians, the Apostle Jude and Apostle Bartholomew are traditionally believed to have been the first to bring Christianity to Armenia and are thus venerated as the patron saints of the Armenian Apostolic Church. The Thaddeus Monastery is associated with this tradition.

Summary

Saint Jude, also known as Saint Jude Thaddeus, is revered as the Patron Saint of Hopeless Causes around the world. He was a cousin of Jesus Christ and one of the twelve Apostles. He preached the Gospel with courage, often in the most difficult of circumstances.

Saint Jude is frequently depicted carrying a representation of Jesus. According to tradition, this recalls a miracle in which a king afflicted with leprosy was cured after Saint Jude gave him a cloth that had been pressed against the face of Christ.

Many people in desperate need have prayed to Saint Jude throughout the ages. Saint Bridget of Sweden stated that she was directed in a vision to pray to Saint Jude with deep faith and confidence.

“By his surname, Thaddeus, the amiable or loving, Saint Jude will show himself most willing to help,”

she claimed Christ told her.

Today, Saint Jude remains one of the most popular and beloved Saints, a heavenly intercessor for all who seek God’s help during times of family crisis, sickness, and trouble, especially when all hope appears to be lost.

Resources

https://www.rosaryshrineofstjude.org/who-is-st-jude/
https://www.stjudeshrine.org.uk/about/who-saint-jude
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.catholicfaithstore.com/daily-bread/the-story-of-st-jude-thaddeus/amp/
https://www.catholic.org/saints/saint.php?saint_id=127
https://www.bibleinfo.com/en/questions/who-were-twelve-disciples#judas

Scroll to Top