Духовная встреча апостолов в горнице

Духовная встреча апостолов в верхней комнате известна как место проведения Пятидесятницы с четвертого века нашей эры. Он также известен как Сакура. Cenacle - производное от латинского слова, которое означаетЯ обедаю.

По словам католиков, он расположен в южной части Старого города Иерусалима на горе Сион, где находится гробница царя Давида. Это стало первой христианской церковью.

the spiritual encounter of the apostles
Духовная встреча апостолов

Именно в верхней комнате происходила Тайная вечеря. Иисус ел со своими апостолами, представил Новый Завет Своей кровью, дал им свою последнюю проповедь и ободрение и вознес над ними Свою «первосвященническую молитву».

В скорби Иисус омыл ноги своим ученикам (от Иоанна 13: 1–20), и эту задачу обычно выполнял самый низший и самый рабский раб. Этим простым действием Иисус напомнил им, чтоЕго последователиэто те, кто служат друг другу, а не те, кто ожидает, что им будут служить, что представляет собой служение с любовью и знаменует начало любящей дружбы с Иисусом (Иоанна 14–16).

В этом же месте ученики собрались с Марией и молились о сошествии Святого Духа после смерти Иисуса (Иоанна 20: 19–23).

Как видите, в верхней комнате происходило много мероприятий. И, как и во всем, что делает Христос, здесь есть более глубокий смысл. Апостолы проводили дни в горнице.

Иисус явился как до, так и после воскресения, и Он стал видимым, чтобы видеть и трогать после того, как воскрес.

Это комната, в которой Святой Дух сошел на одиннадцать апостолов в день Пятидесятницы.

После того, как Иисус воскрес из смерти, Он подул на апостолов Духом Святым (Иоанна 20:19).

Апостолы получили языки огня, и «все исполнились Духом Святым» (Деяния 2: 4).

Это событие знаменует день рождения Церкви в присутствии нашей Пресвятой Матери (Деяния 1:14).

Именно оттуда апостолы дерзко делились Благой вестью.

Считается, что крещение Святым Духом, которое произошло в День Пятидесятницы, является вторым действием Духа; это предполагает, что ученики ранее не просили Святого Духа, как повелел им Иисус. Луки 11:13 (KJ поэтому можно утверждать, что их принятие Духа Божьего в то конкретное время произошло из-за того, что они не просили Его).

christ washing the disciples' feet
Христос, омывающий ноги ученикам

Значение горницы для ранней церкви

Горница сыграла важную роль в формировании ранней церкви. Использование горницы определяется практикой Ветхого Завета, опирающейся на раннехристианскую доктрину, и служило трамплином для распространения раннего христианства.

Несмотря на то, что ведутся споры, есть ли одна или несколько горниц, остается ясным то, что это было место, где можно было достичь единения с Богом и другими людьми.

Горница имела большое значение для ранней церкви, так как казалось, что это место для собраний основателей церкви, особенно в годы ее становления.

Это включает в себя события, которые составляют основу христианства, такие как Тайная вечеря, на которой был установлен Новый Завет и впервые была совершена Евхаристия, и Пятидесятница, на которую сошел Святой Дух.

Горница также оказалась местом различных встреч и чудес, которые укрепили и воодушевили веру первых христиан, оказавшись местом, способствующим встречам в общении и молитве, которые являются ключевыми элементамиХристианская вера.

В Ветхом Завете «горница» обычно была комнатой, которая была построена на крыше домов и использовалась как место молитвы, чтобы умолять Божью силу. Для иудеев это было настолько важно, что даже бедняки держали такую комнату обставленной, чтобы можно было принимать гостей.

В Ветхом Завете есть несколько примеров использования горницы.

Пример использования горницы в качестве места молитвы и поклонения встречается в истории Даниила, где он уходит в свою горницу, чтобы помолиться, как это было по его обычаю, даже когда издан указ убивать тех, кто поклоняется. кто угодно, кроме короля.

ghirlandaio avondmaal grt
Тайная вечеря

Это также видно в книге Товит, где Сара идет в свою горницу, плача и моля Господа в отчаянии, и там на ее молитвы даже был дан ответ.

Примеры использования горницы для мольбы о Божьей силе можно увидеть в чудесах, совершенных Илией и Елисеем при воспитании вдовы и сыновей Сунаммитянки соответственно.

Таким образом, очевидно, что горница была обычным явлением среди народа Израиля и считалась местом уединения и молитвы, а также местом, где проявлялась сила Бога.

Ключевые элементы христианской доктрины берут свое начало в горнице.

Одним из ключевых событий ранней церкви, произошедших в горнице, былоТайная вечеря с Иисусом и Его ученики, важные члены ранней церкви, присутствовали.

В Евангелиях от Марка и Луки говорится, что была большая горница, которая была оборудована и приготовлена для Пасхи, которую Господь просил использовать.

Именно здесь Господь омыл ноги ученикам, предоставив им образец христианского служения, которое оказалось определяющей чертой ранней церкви, продолжающейся в таких общинах, как основанные святым Василием.

Таинство Евхаристии

Another key aspect of early Christianity established in the upper room during the Last Supper was the Sacrament of the Eucharist, considered to be the pinnacle of Christian worship and the centre-thought of many early Christian writers.

Святой Павел описывает надлежащее приличие при принятии Евхаристии в своем послании к Коринфянам, показывая, что ранняя Церковь собиралась вместе, чтобы участвовать в ней.

Его важность также очевидна во включении Евхаристии, наряду с ритуалами крещения, в Дидахе, документе, описывающем некоторые обычаи ранней Церкви, и это описывается святым Мучеником Иустином в его «Первой апологии».

Святой Игнатий, апостольский отец, подчеркивает значение Евхаристии для ранней Церкви в своем послании к Смирне, заявляя, что епископ совершает Евхаристию в окружении верующих.

Здесь присутствует полнота Церкви. Таким образом, мы видим, что горница была местом события, которое было фундаментальным элементом ранней церкви.

the descent of the holy spirit
Сошествие Святого Духа

Корни Пятидесятницы

Поскольку Пятидесятница - это день, когда Апостолы и Пресвятая Дева Мария получили дары Святого Духа, мы склонны думать о нем как о исключительно христианском празднике. Но, как и многие христианские праздники, включая Пасху, Пятидесятница имеет свои корни в иудейской религиозной традиции.

Еврейская Пятидесятница пришлась на 50-й день после Пасхи и ознаменовала вручение закона Моисею на горе Синай. Так же было, как и о. Джон Хардон отмечает в своем Современном католическом словаре день, когда «первые плоды урожая кукурузы были принесены Господу»Второзаконие 16: 9.

Just as Easter is the Christian Passover, celebrating the release of humanity from the bondage of sin through the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, the Christian Pentecost celebrates the fulfilment of the Mosaic law in a Christian life led through the grace of the Holy Spirit.

Иисус посылает Свой Святой Дух

Прежде чем Он вернулся к Своему Небесному Отцу во время Вознесения, Иисус сказал Своим ученикам, что пошлет Свой Святой Дух в качестве их утешителя и наставника, и приказал им не покидать Иерусалим. После того, как Христос вознесся на Небеса, ученики вернулись в горницу и провели десять дней в молитве.

На десятый день: «Внезапно с неба раздался шум, похожий на порывистый ветер, и он заполнил весь дом, в котором они находились. Тогда явились им языки как бы огненные, которые разделились и остановились на каждом из них. И все они исполнились Духа Святого и начали говорить на разных языках, как Дух давал им возможность провозглашать ».

Наполненные Святым Духом, они начали проповедовать Евангелие Христа евреям «из всех народов поднебесной», которые собрались в Иерусалиме на еврейский праздник Пятидесятницы.

Заключение Духовная встреча апостолов в горнице

The spiritual encounter of the apostles in the upper room, in the Christian tradition, the room was not only the site of the Last Supper (i.e., the Cenacle) but the room in which the Holy Spirit descended upon the eleven apostles after Pentecost.

Иногда думают, что это место, где останавливались апостолы в Иерусалиме.

Короче говоря, «горница» представляет собой место молитвы. Тайное тихое время и место, которое вы готовите и выделяете для жилья вашего Господа и Учителя.

Пролистать наверх Защищено miniOrange

The Spiritual Encounter of the Apostles in the Upper Room

The Spiritual Encounter of the Apostles
The Spiritual Encounter of the Apostles

The spiritual encounter of the apostles in the upper room is known as the original site of the Pentecost since the fourth century AD. It Is also known as the Cenacle. Cenacle is a derivative of the Latin word that means I dine.

According to Catholics, it is located in the southern part of the Old City of Jerusalem on Mount Zion, the King David’s Tomb compound. It went on to become the first Christian Church.

It was in the upper room the Last Supper took place. Jesus ate with his apostles, introduced the New Covenant in His blood, gave them his last sermon and encouragement, and prayed His “high priestly prayer” over them.

In the Cenacle, Jesus washed his disciples’ feet (John 13:1–20), a task normally performed by the lowest, most menial slave. By this simple act, Jesus reminded them that His followers are those who serve one another, not those who expect to be served, which represents the ministry of loving service and marks the beginning of a loving friendship with Jesus (John 14—16).

In this same place, the disciples gathered with Mary and prayed for the coming of the Holy Spirit after the death of Jesus (John 20:19–23).

As one can see, many activities happened in the upper room. And as with everything Christ does, there is a deeper meaning. The apostles spent days in the upper room.

Jesus appeared, both before and after the resurrection, and He made himself visible to see and touch after He had risen.

This is the room in which the Holy Spirit came down upon the eleven apostles on Pentecost.

After Jesus rose from death, He breathed on the apostles the Holy Spirit (John 20:19).

The apostles received the tongues of fire, and “they were all filled with the Holy Spirit” (Acts 2:4).

That event marks the Church’s birthday in the presence of our Blessed Mother (Acts 1:14).

It is from there that the apostles went forth with boldness sharing the Good News.

It is viewed that the baptism with the Holy Spirit, which occurred on the Day of Pentecost, is a second work of the Spirit; this assumes that the disciples had earlier failed to ask for the Holy Spirit as Jesus had commanded them. Luke 11:13 (KJ it can therefore be argued that their reception of the Spirit of God at that particular time was due to their lack of asking for Him).

Christ Washing the Disciples' Feet
Christ Washing the Disciples' Feet

The Significance of The Upper Room to The Early Church

The upper room was foundational in the formation of the early Church. The use of the upper room is established by Old Testament practice, cradled by early Christian doctrine, and acted as the springboard for the spread of early Christianity.

Even though there is debate if there is a single or many upper rooms, what remains clear is that it was the location where union with God and others could be achieved.

The upper room held great significance to the early Church as it seemed to be a place for the Church’s founders to congregate, especially during her formative years.

This includes events that form the backbone of Christianity, such as the Last Supper, where the New Covenant was instituted, and the Eucharist was first celebrated, and Pentecost, where the Holy Spirit descended.

The upper room also proved to be the place of various meetings and miracles, which strengthened and encouraged the faith of early Christians, proving to be a place conducive to meeting in fellowship and in prayer, which are crucial elements of the Christian faith.

From the Old Testament, the ‘upper room’ was usually a room that was built on the roof of houses and was used as a place of prayer to entreat God’s power. It was so essential to those of the Jewish faith that even the poor kept such a room furnished so that guests could be welcomed.

There are several examples in the Old Testament of an upper room being used.

An example of the upper room being used as a place of prayer and worship occurs in the story of Daniel, where he retreats to his upper room to pray, as it was his custom, even when a decree is put out to kill those who worship anyone besides the king.

ghirlandaio avondmaal grt
The Last Supper

This is also seen in the book of Tobit, where Sarah goes to her upper room crying and supplicating to the Lord in despair, with her prayers even being answered there.

Examples of the use of the upper room in imploring God’s power can be seen in the miracles performed by Elijah and Elisha in raising the widow and Shunammite’s sons, respectively.

Therefore, it is clear that an upper room was common amongst the people of Israel and that it was considered a place of retreat and prayer and a place where God’s power was shown.

Key elements of the Christian doctrine have found their roots in the upper room.

One of the key events of the early Church that occurred in an upper room was the Last Supper with Jesus and His disciples, instrumental members of the early Church, being present.

It states in the gospels of Mark and Luke that there was a large upper room that was furnished and prepared for the Passover, which the Lord asked to use.

It was here that the Lord washed the disciple’s feet, providing for them a model for Christian service, which would prove to be a defining characteristic of the early Church, continuing to communities such as those established by St Basil.

Sacrament of the Eucharist

Another key aspect of early Christianity established in the upper room during the Last Supper was the Sacrament of the Eucharist, considered to be the pinnacle of Christian worship and the center-thought of many early Christian writers.

St Paul describes appropriate decorum when partaking of the Eucharist in his epistle to the Corinthians, showing the early Church would meet together to partake in it.

Its importance is also clear in the inclusion of the Eucharist, alongside the rituals of baptism, in the Didache, a document describing some of the practices of the early Church, and it is being described by St Justin Martyr in his ‘First Apology.’

St Ignatius, an Apostolic father, highlights the Eucharist’s significance to the early Church in his epistle to Smyrna by stating that a bishop is celebrating the Eucharist, surrounded by the faithful.

There the fullness of the Church is present. Therefore, we see that the upper room was the site of an event that was a fundamental element of the early Church.

The Descent of the Holy Spirit
The Descent of the Holy Spirit

The Roots of Pentecost

Because Pentecost is the day on which the Apostles and the Blessed Virgin Mary received the gifts of the Holy Spirit, we tend to think of it as an exclusively Christian feast. But like many Christian feasts, including Easter, Pentecost has its roots in Jewish religious tradition.

The Jewish Pentecost fell on the 50th day after Passover, and it celebrated the giving of the law to Moses on Mount Sinai. It was also, as Fr. John Hardon notes in his Modern Catholic Dictionary, the day on which “the first fruits of the corn harvest were offered to the Lord” by Deuteronomy 16:9.

Just as Easter is the Christian Passover, celebrating the release of humanity from the bondage of sin through the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ, the Christian Pentecost celebrates the fulfillment of the Mosaic law in a Christian life led through the grace of the Holy Spirit.

Jesus Sends His Holy Spirit

Before He returned to His Father in Heaven at the Ascension, Jesus told His disciples that He would send His Holy Spirit as their comforter and guide, and He ordered them not to leave Jerusalem. After Christ ascended into Heaven, the disciples returned to the upper room and spent ten days praying.

On the tenth day: “Suddenly, there came from the sky a noise like a strong driving wind, and it filled the entire house in which they were. Then there appeared to them tongues as of fire, which parted and came to rest on each one of them. And they were all filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in different tongues, as the Spirit enabled them to proclaim”.

Filled with the Holy Spirit, they began to preach the Gospel of Christ to Jews “from every nation under heaven” who were gathered in Jerusalem for the Jewish feast of Pentecost.

Conclusion The Spiritual Encounter of the Apostles in the Upper Room

The spiritual encounter of the apostles in the upper room, in Christian tradition, the room was not only the site of the Last Supper (i.e., the Cenacle) but the room in which the Holy Spirit descended upon the eleven apostles after Pentecost.

It is sometimes thought to be the place where the apostles stayed in Jerusalem.

In short, “The upper room” represents a place of prayer. A secret quiet time and place that you prepare and set aside for the habitation of your Lord and Master.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top